Posts Tagged ‘zodiac cartel’

download HUBIE SOUNDS 011

14 April, 2010

Hey peeps

Thanks for tuning in to the show last night, we hope you enjoyed it. The show is now available to download from the NSB Radio archives, so if you’d like to download it, just click the link below…

>> Download Hubie Sounds 011 <<

Here’s the show tracklist…

* Malcolm McLaren – Buffalo Gals (Virgin)
* INXS Vs Grandmaster Flash – The Message – PopChop Remix (PopChop)
* DJ Format – English Lesson – Remix (Genuine)
* Dirty Dubsters – Skatty Riddem (Dirty Dubsters Digital)
* Tiga – Hot In Herre – Hereldeduke Remix (Skint)
* The Time And Space Machine – Set Phazer To Stun (Tirk)

** Bassbin Twins Spring Promo Mix **
Tracklist unavailable

* DeeJay Punk-Roc – My Beatbox (Independiente)
* Solid Groove – This Is Sick – Yeah! Woho! Remix (Front Room)
* Freerange DJs – Back To The Old Jack (Ape Music)
* Plaza De Funk – Keep Yo Head (Mofo)
* Dirty Super Car – Get A Grip – Loops Of Fury Remix (Grand Hotel)
* Elite Force – Rhythm Rocks The Blue (U & A)
* Lee Coombs – Punji – The Omega Men Remix (Lot 49)
* Genghis Clan – Saudade De Ex (Man)
* Yolanda Be Cool – Afro Nuts – Douster Remix & Herve Beats VIP Mix (Cheaper Thrills)
* Tomb Crew – Inna Dat (Bass=Win)
* Herve – Zombies (Cheap Thrills)
* Tai – Power Chords – Zodiac Cartel Remix (Coco Machete)
* Fake Blood – The Dozens (Cheap Thrills)
* Beach Boys – Good Vibrations – Stanton Warriors Remix (CDR)

Thanks for downloading this show, we hope you enjoy it.

Make sure you tune in to the next edition of Hubie Sounds on Tuesday 27th April @ 9pm BST – live & direct on

Hubie x

HUBIE SOUNDS this tuesday night

12 April, 2010

Hey peeps!

It’s that time again when Hubie Sounds hits the internet airwaves for another edition of bouncy beats and filthy basslines. This time we’ll be presenting a very tasty new promo mix from the legend of all things bouncy and filthy, the one and only Bassbin Twins! For more info about Mr Bassbins (or Pete if you’re his mum), check out his website and myspace below…

Bassbin Twins Myspace

Also on the show we’ll be spinning fresh new beats by Herve, Plaza De Funk, Rico Tubbs, Zodiac Cartel, The Time And Space Machine, and many more!

So we hope you can tune in to Hubie Sounds, this Tuesday @ 9pm UK time, live and direct on NSB Radio!

Don’t forget to join us in the Chatroom too!

For all the details, including how to tune in to NSB Radio, check out the Radio Show page!

Hubie x

download the HUBIE SOUNDS best of 2009 special!

13 January, 2010

Yo peeps.

Thanks for tuning in to Hubie Sounds last night, we hope you enjoyed the show. If you’d like to listen to the show again, you can download it from the NSB Radio archives by clicking the download link below…

>> Download The Hubie Sounds Best Of 2009 Special <<

Here’s the show tracklist…

* Deekline – I Don’t Smoke – Deekline & Tim Healey Mix – Krafty Kuts Edit (Rat UK)
* Yo Majesty – Club Action – Stanton Warriors Remix (Domino)
* Young MC – Know How – Stanton Warriors Edit (CDR)
* Slyde – Block Parties (Hot Cakes)
* That Girl DJ – Go Commando (Re:Connect)
* Acidkids – Mad Mahoney – Trevor Loveys Remix (Acidkids)
* Crackerz & Jam – Big Up Girl (Upstart Music)
* General MIDI ft. Whiskey Pete – Get It Down – Bassline Mix (Distinctive)
* DJ Zinc – Submarines (Bingo Bass)
* Djedjotronic ft. Spoek – Dirty & Hard – Stereoheroes Remix (CDR)
* Tiga – What You Need – Proxy Remix (Different)
* Franz Ferdinand – No You Girls – Zodiac Cartel Extended Mix (CDR)
* Dub Pistols ft. Lindy Layton & Rodney P – I’m In Love – Foamo Remix (Sunday Best)

* Haggstrom ft. Terri Walker – Be My Baby – Peo de Pitte Remix (Flat Out)
* H2 – Clocks (CDR)
* Rektchordz – Feed Your Head – Elite Force Mix (U & A)
* Meat Katie & Elite Force – Believe (U & A)
* TC – Where’s My Money – Caspa Remix – Elite Force Re-Fix (CDR)
* Jack Beats ft. Dynamite MC – What – Dub Mix (Cheaper Thrills)
* Rico Tubbs – Gangsters – Jay Stewart Remix (Menu)
* Plaza de Funk – Do It (CDR)
* Refracture – Eternal – Mr No Hands Remix (Dusted Breaks)
* Bassbin Twins – Whistle Choon (Bassbin)
* Si Begg – The Bleeps – Shades Of Rhythm Remix (Mutate)
* The Prodigy – Take Me To The Hospital (Take Me To The Hospital)
* Rage Against The Machine – Killing In The Name (Columbia)

Thanks for downloading this show, we hope you enjoy it!

Make sure you also check out all the other excellent shows available to download from the archives at

We hope you can tune into the next edition of Hubie Sounds on Tues 26th Jan @ 9pm GMT, live & direct on NSB Radio 🙂

Hubie x

René Van Munster – Noodles EP

13 May, 2009

In a new feature on this site, I will occasionally be posting up links to cool new tuna that has been sent my way. Most of the time it will be a short review or simply some info about a release that’s floating my boat at the moment, and this will usually be accompanied by a free download for you to listen to at your leisure! 🙂

So to kick off, I am focusing on the latest release on Jack Union Records – Rene Van Munster’s Noodles EP.

* This release is available to purchase from Beatport, so make sure you check it out HERE

* And to give you a taster of the release, here is a lovely little minimix of the EP for you to download for free…

René Van Munster – Noodles EP Minimix

* Also make sure you check out Jack Union Records Myspace

Hubie x

Hubie Sounds 07/03/09 Archive & Tracklist

9 March, 2009

Hi everyone!

Thanks for tuning in on Saturday night, I hope you enjoyed the show! Big ups to Peo for joining us here at Hubie Sounds Studios, he was an awesome guest and we hope to have him back here again one day 🙂

For those of you who would like to download the show, it is now available from the Brap.FM archives RIGHT HERE!

Here’s the tracklist…

* The Prodigy – Invaders Must Die (Take Me To The Hospital)
* Drumattic Twins – Don’t Be So Drumattic (Finger Lickin’)
* Farace – Party (2 Live) (CDR)

** Hubie Wants To Have The Prodigy’s Babies **
* The Prodigy vs Peo de Pitte – Charly – Peo de Pitte Remix (CDR)
* The Prodigy – Poison (XL)
* The Prodigy – Smack My Bitch Up (XL)
* The Prodigy – Girls (XL)
* The Prodigy – Omen (Take Me To The Hospital)
* The Prodigy – Warrior’s Dance (Take Me To The Hospital)

* Franz Ferdinand – No You Girls – Zodiac Cartel Extended Mix (CDR)
* Dopamine – Spunk – Vandal Remix (Lot 49)

** Peo de Pitte live in the mix! **
* Peo de Pitte Intro
* AC Slater – Party like us
* Pryda – Rakfunk [Peo de Pitte Rap Mashup]
* Finger Lickin Allstars – 2 The Break
* Solid Groove – This is sick [Yeah! Woho! Remix]
* Unknown Track [I don’t have a clue about this one, but it’s fuckin good!]
* Mr Oizo – Gay Dentists [Peo de Pitte Edit]
* Haggstrom & Caswell – Room is spinning quickly
* Marcus Rombo – Bringing [Peo de Pitte Remix]
* Dopefish – Must be the music
* Jurassik – How to pick up chicks [Plaza de Funk Remix]
* Peo de Pitte – Dis Shire [Peo de Pitte 2009 Re-Edit]
* Shadow Dancer – Lower Left
* Boys Noize – The Battery
* Remaniax & Marc Benjamin – Blazin [Haggstrom Remix]
* Dilemn – Brazen Boogie [Blende Remix]

Thanks for listening! Don’t forget to tune into the next edition of Hubie Sounds on Sat 21st March @ 8pm GMT, when I will be joined by a couple of uber-secret mystery guests (you can rest assured, you will generally find them very exciting) and I will also be playing a special mix by Mr No Hands – an exclusive re-record of his excellent set at this year’s Breakspoll at Fabric! 🙂

Hubie x


%d bloggers like this: