Posts Tagged ‘worthy’

Download Hubie Sounds 087

7 October, 2014

Download Hubie Sounds 087

Hi gang. I’m pleased to let you know that my latest show – Hubie Sounds 087 – which aired on 23rd September, is now available to download from the NSB Radio archives.

Many apologies for the delay. We’ve had a few nasty gremlins meddling with our servers so we had to send in a team of highly skilled, genetically-modified, Uber-techy bods to sort them out. Thankfully, our crack team has kicked the gremlins into touch and we’re all up and running again.

So, for those of you who are chomping at your respective bits for some Hubie Sounds download action, click the link below…

>> Download Hubie Sounds 087 <<

And don’t forget, you can also stream this show via Mixcloud HERE!

If you need a reminder of the amazing tunage in this show, plus all the other details, check out the original blog post HERE.

Thanks for your patience on this.

Big ups!

Hubie x

Stream Hubie Sounds 087

24 September, 2014

Hubie Sounds 087

Hi everyone. Big ups to everyone who tuned into Hubie Sounds 087 last night, I hope you enjoyed the show.

This show is now available to stream via Mixcloud, just click the link below…

>> Stream Hubie Sounds 087 via Mixcloud <<

Important notice for listeners in the USA: due to strange licencing laws, residents of the USA may not be able to stream this show via Mixcloud. Please accept my apologies for this, but this is completely out of my control. Please go here for more info.

Note: Due to a few gremlins in the internet, I am unable to provide a download link for the show at the moment, sorry about that. I should hopefully be able to make the download available soon. Watch this space for updates!

Here’s the show tracklist…

* Selectah – Wede Man (Hoody Mix) [Athletico]
* Frankie Cutlass Ft. Stick-E & The Hoodz – Shake Whatcha Mama Gave Ya [Frankie Cutlass]
* Jungle Brothers – What U Waitin’ 4 [Warner]
* Leftfield – Release The Pressure (Release Two) [Hard Hands]
* Aphex Twin – Minipops 67 [120.2] (Source Field Mix) [Warp]
* DJ Who – PB4UGO2BED [Defective]

** Focus On Worthy **

* Worthy – All Our Souls [Anabatic]
* ODB – Shimmy Shimmy Ya (Worthy’s Raw Remix) [CDR]
* Worthy – Shy Look [Dirtybird]
* B-Ju – Ass Club (Worthy Remix) [No Brainer]
* Worthy – Make That Booty Go [CDR]
* Worthy – Golden Fang [Trouble & Bass]
* Worthy – Hit Me [Nest]
* Worthy – The MZ [Trouble & Bass]
* Worthy – Handle It [Anabatic]
* Worthy – Acid Dance Of The Sugar Plum Fairy (Worthy’s Nut Crackin’ Remix) [CDR]

* Pirupa – Da Muzik [Snatch!]
* GusGus – Crossfade (Michael Mayer Mix) [Kompakt]
* Catz ‘N Dogz – Bones Shakin’ [Dirtybird]
* Dubspeeka – Gumbo [Skeleton]
* Claude VonStroke – The Clapping Track (Doorly Clap & Pop Remix) [Dirtybird]
* Trus’Me – I Want You (Alan Fitzpatrick Remix) [Prime Numbers]
* Aaron Snapes – Whatcha Wanna Do [Perfect Driver]
* Hannah Wants & Chris Lorenzo – Kneadin’ [Dirtybird]
* The Coasters – Down In Mexico [Warner]

The next Hubie Sounds will be on Tuesday 14th October @ 9pm UK time – live and direct on NSB Radio.

Hubie x

NSB Radio Logo

Hubie Sounds 087

23 September, 2014

Hubie Sounds 087

Hi gang. I’m back on NSB Radio tonight with another action-packed Hubie Sounds show.

Tonight at 9pm UK time I’m going to bring back one of my favourite features, as I present a focus on one of the founding members of Dirtybird and all-round booty-shaking DJ and producer Worthy, with a selection of the San Francsico resident’s biggest tunes and remixes.

Also on the show I’ll be spinning hip hop and big beat by the likes of the Jungle Brothers and DJ Who, as well as dirty house, techno and breaks by the likes of Claude VonStroke, GusGus, Aphex Twin and loads more!

Hubie Sounds 087 – Tuesday 23rd September @ 9pm BST – live and direct on NSB Radio!

Make sure you come and say hello in the NSB Radio Chatroom too!

For all the details, including how to tune in to NSB Radio, check out the Radio Show page!

Hubie x

NSB Radio Logo

%d bloggers like this: