Posts Tagged ‘rock’

Stream & Download Hubie Sounds 122

11 January, 2017

Hubie Sounds 122

Hi gang.

Big ups to all of you who tuned in last night. Also thanks for all the positive feedback, it’s great to know so many of you enjoyed the classic choons.

Hubie Sounds 122 is now available to stream and download via the links below…

Download Hubie Sounds 122

Here’s the show tracklist…

Coldcut – Say Kids (What Time Is It?)
De La Soul Ft. Jungle Brothers, Q-Tip & Phife – Buddy
Beastie Boys – Root Down (The Reflex ‘Assembly’ Mix)
Capitan Futuro – Play It Again
Eric B & Rakim – Paid In Full (Seven Minutes Of Madness – The Coldcut Remix)
Capitan Futuro – Like We Use To Say
Double Dee & Steinski – Voice Mail (Sugar Hill Suite)
David Bowie – Let’s Dance
Plump DJs Ft. Eddie Bo – Funk Hits The Fan (A.Skillz Remix)
Deee-Lite – Groove Is In The Heart (The Reflex Remix)
West Street Mob – I Can’t Stop (The Wiseguys Remix)
War – Galaxy (Plump DJs Remix)
Jem Stone & JC – Disco Daze (Disco Mix)
The Beginnerz – Restless Girl (Stanton Warriors Remix)
Kid Kenobi – Breakers Revenge (Drumattic Twins Remix)
Worthy – Dark Bridges (DJ Icey Remix)
Orbital – Impact (The Earth Is Burning) (The Freakazoids Remix)
Ghostea Ft. Millie Mayz – Still Sippin
DJ Format – English Lesson (Remix)
Edwin Starr – Cloud Nine
Beats International – Tribute To King Tubby
Groove Armada – At The River (English Riviera Mix)
Primal Scream – Come Together
Odetta – Hit Or Miss
Solomon Burke – Home In Your Heart

As I mentioned on the show, I’m taking a break from the radio while I pop back to New Zealand to get married. I should be back on air at the end of February or possibly early March, but in the meantime I’m sure there will be some quality cover action in my absence.

Also don’t forget you can check out all of my 122 NSB Radio shows via the NSB Radio archives, plus most of them can be found on my Mixcloud too.

Hubie x

NSB Radio

Hubie Sounds 096

28 April, 2015

Hubie Sounds 096

Hi everyone. I’m back from another short break with a brand spanking new edition of Hubie Sounds tonight on NSB Radio.

This time around I’m dedicating the show to music that’s especially evocative – tunes that are emotional and cause goosbumps everytime you hear them. So prepare yourselves for two hours of epic anthems, lush melodies and quite possibly a hint of fromage (but not too much, I hope), featuring the artistic talents of Greg Wilson, Laurent Garnier, Massive Attack, The Chemical Brothers, Leftfield and loads more.

Hubie Sounds 096 – Tuesday 28th April @ 9pm BST – live and direct on NSB Radio!

Make sure you come and say ‘hi’ in the NSB Radio Chatroom!

For all the details, including how to tune in to NSB Radio, check out the Radio Show page!

Hubie x

NSB Radio Logo

Stream & Download Hubie Sounds 082

28 May, 2014

HS082 - original Bender artwork by GUI!

Hi gang. Thanks for tuning into the Crossover Special last night, I hope you enjoyed it.

This show is now available to stream and download, just click the links below..

>> Stream Hubie Sounds via Mixcloud <<

>> Download Hubie Sounds <<

Here’s the show track list…

* Run DMC Vs. Aerosmith – Walk This Way [Sony]
* Beastie Boys – Sabotage [Grand Royal]
* Dangermouse Presents Jay-Z Vs. The Beatles – 99 Problems / Helter Skelter [CDR]
* Kasabian – Club Foot (Losers Remix) [BMG]
* St. Etienne – Filthy (Monkey Mafia Mix) [Heavenly]
* My Bloody Valentine – Soon (Andrew Weatherall Mix) [Creation]
* Manic Street Preachers – La Tristesse Durera (Scream To A Sigh) (Sunday Social Mix) [Sony]
* Happy Mondays – Loose Fit [London]
* The Stone Roses – Waterfall [Silvertone]
* Temples – Shelter Song [Heavenly]
* The Horrors – Monica Gems (Daniel Avery Remix) [XL]
* Jagwar Ma – What Love [Marathon Artists]
* Whitey – Leave Them All Behind [1234]
* The Charlatans Vs. The Chemical Brothers – Nine Acre Dust [Beggars Banquet]
* Franz Ferdinand – Do You Want To (Erol Alkan’s Glam Racket) [Domino]
* Klaxons – Gravity’s Rainbow (Soulwax Remix) [Polydor]
* LCD Soundsystem – Tribulations [DFA]
* LCD Soundsystem – Disco Infiltrator (Stanton Warriors Edit) [CDR]
* Evil Nine – Devil Stuff [Marine Parade]
* The Doors – Hello I Love You (Adam Freeland Fabric Mix) [Marine Parade]
* Muse – Knights Of Cydonia (Future Funk Squad Remix) [CDR]
* Justice Vs. Simian – Never Be Alone [Ed Banger]
* Primal Scream – Loaded (Terry Farley Re-Mix) [Creation]

Check out the next Hubie Sounds on Tuesday 10th June @ 9pm BST – live and direct on NSB Radio.

Hubie x

NSB Radio Logo

HUBIE SOUNDS extra this tuesday!

29 March, 2010

Hey everyone!

This Tuesday night we’ll be presenting a special bonus edition of Hubie Sounds that we have cunningly titled Hubie Sounds Extra! It will be fairly similar to the usual Hubie Sounds, but with a bit more of an eclectic feel, so expect to hear music old and new, from right across the musical spectrum – breaks, house, hip hop, electro, funk, bluegrass, rockabilly… you name it, we’ll probably spin it!

We hope you can join us this Tuesday 30th March @ 9pm UK time – live and direct on NSB Radio!

Don’t forget to join us in the Chatroom too!

For all the details, including how to tune in to NSB Radio, check out the Radio Show page!

Hubie x

PS. don’t forget our clocks have now gone forward one hour here in the UK! 😉

Download HUBIE SOUNDS final show on brap fm

31 October, 2009

Hey everyone, thanks for tuning in to our final Hubie Sounds show on Brap FM, we hope you enjoyed it.

For those of you who would like to listen again, you can download the show from the Brap FM archives RIGHT HERE!

Here’s the show tracklist…

**Toasty Beats mixed by Hubie**

01. Urban Allstars – It Began In Africa (Urban)
02. Double D & Steinski – History Of Hip Hop Lesson 1 (RPM)
03. Meat Beat Manifesto – Cutman (Run)
04. Ceasefire Vs Deadly Avenger – Caipirinha (Wall Of Sound)
05. Kraak & Smaak feat. Ben Westbeech – Squeeze Me – A-Skillz Remix (Jalapeno)
06. Chris Joss – A Part In That Show – Basement Freaks Remix (ESL Music)
07. Streetlife DJs – Young ‘n’ Lazy (White Label)
08. Tim Love Lee – Super Rappin No.6 (Peace Feast)
09. Dynamo Productions – Casbah – Katalyst Remix (Illicit)
10. Plump DJs – Plumpy Chunks (Finger Lickin’)
11. Splitloop – Party People (Against The Grain)
12. The Chemical Brothers – Do It Again (Freestyle Dust / Virgin)
13. Duke Dumont – Lean ‘n’ Bounce (Turbo)
14. Fake Blood – Mars (Cheap Thrills)
15. House Of Pain Vs Mickey Slim – Jump Around – Deadmau5 Remix (CDR)

**A Selection of Hubie’s Favourite Tunes Of The Last 2 Years Or So! **

* Nick Thayer – Get Up (Bombstrikes)
* Yo Majesty – Club Action – Stanton Warriors Remix (Domino)
* Aquasky feat. Acafool – Have A Good Time – The Count Of Monte Cristal & Sinden Remix (Passenger)
* Haggstrom feat. Terri Walker – Be My Baby – Peo de Pitte Remix (Flat Out)
* Elite Force – I Don’t Think So (Lot49)
* Fil Ok – Wink Wink – Blende Remix – Hubie Re-edit (OK Music)
* Justice – Phantom Pt.II – Soulwax Remix (Ed Banger)
* Bassbin Twins – Woppa (Cool And Deadly)
* Rico Tubbs – Knuckle Sandwich – Big Monster Remix (Menu Music)
* The Chemical Brothers – Saturate (Freestyle Dust)

* The Beatles – Tomorrow Never Knows (Apple / EMI)
* Flight Of The Conchords – Au Revoir (Sub Pop)

This is the last Hubie Sounds show on Brap FM. Hubie Sounds is moving to a new station – keep an eye on this site for updates coming very soon!

I’ll be back! 😉

Hubie x


%d bloggers like this: