Posts Tagged ‘rock n roll’

Stream & Download Hubie Sounds 140 – Final Show on NSB Radio

28 February, 2018

Hubie Sounds 140

Hi everyone.

Thanks very much for tuning into my final show on NSB Radio last night and helping Hubie Sounds go out on a high. I’ve got a whole bunch more ‘thank yous’ to make this morning, so please bear with me, this could get a tad cringey!

But before all that, if you missed it, or if you’d like to listen again, last night’s show is now available to stream & download via the links below…

Download Hubie Sounds 140

Here’s the tracklist…

01. Little Roy – Lithium
02. Prince Fatty – Insane In The Brain
03. Lack Of Afro Ft. Wax, Herbal T & E.O.M. – Here We Go Again
04. Beastie Boys – Shake Your Rump
05. The Jackson Sisters – I Believe In Miracles
06. Grandmaster Flash & Melle Mel – White Lines (Don’t Do It)
07. The Horrors – Monica Gems (Daniel Avery Remix)
08. Leftfield Ft. Danny Red – Inspection (Check One)
09. The Chemical Brothers – Chemical Beats
10. Fatboy Slim – Everybody Needs A 303
11. Beardyman – You… Win!
12. Claude VonStroke & Eats Everything – Ignorance Is Bliss
13. Julio Bashmore – Battle For Middle You
14. Ghostea Ft. Millie Mayz – Still Sippin’
15. Drumattic Twins – Crazy Love (Peo de Pitte 2010 Disco Edit)
16. Young MC – Know How (Stanton Warriors Edit)
17. Bassbin Twins – Floorwerk
18. Lee Coombs – Punji
19. Elite Force Vs Stanton Warriors Vs Bassbin Twins – Rhythm Rocks The Blue (Elite Force ReVamp)
20. Merka – My Spaceship
21. Plump DJs – The Push
22. Zeds Dead – Rumble In The Jungle
23. DJ Zinc – Super Sharp Shooter
24. Alex Dolby – Hazy Way (Evil Nine Remix)
25. Groove Armada – At The River (English Riviera Mix)
26. The Beatles – Tomorrow Never Knows
27. Flight Of The Conchords – Au Revoir

Now onto the rest of the ‘thank yous’…

Firstly, thanks to Jimmy, Simon and everyone who’s been involved in running NSB Radio and supporting Hubie Sounds over the years. I’m proud to have been part of this award-winning team and one of the best families in radio.

Also massive thanks to all of the talented guest DJs I’ve had on the show over the years. It’s been an honour to have you all on Hubie Sounds.

Big ups to everyone who’s joined me in the NSB Radio Chatroom over the years, especially the regulars who’ve been there for practically every show. You know who you are. I really appreciate all of your support.

Finally, and most importantly, my biggest thanks goes to the NSB Radio listeners. Whether regular or not, you keep the station going and you keep us DJs doing what we love doing. Big ups to all of you.

I did warn you it would be rather cringey! Anyway, I’ll leave you with the beats and a promise that I will be back on air in some capacity in the future. Watch this space…

Hubie x

NSB Radio

Stream & Download Hubie Sounds 104

29 October, 2015

Hubie Sounds 104

Hi everyone. Thanks for tuning in on Tuesday night and joining me on my jaunt through time.

My Back To The Future Special is now available to stream and download via the links below (apologies for the delay, I ran into a little trouble with some angry Libyans yesterday!)…

Download Hubie Sounds 104

Here’s the show tracklist…

Marty McFly & Doc Brown – Roads? Where We’re Going We Don’t Need Roads
Huey Lewis And The News – The Power Of Love
Coldcut – Say Kids (What Time Is It?)
Flight Of The Conchords – Robots
Marty McFly – I Need To Borrow Your… Hoverboard?
Steve Miller Band – Fly Like An Eagle
The Chromatics – Tick Of The Clock
Hot Chip – Love Is The Future
Old Biff & Young Biff – Old Biff Meets Young Biff
Neighbour – The Future Is Now
Les Rythmes Digitales – Take A Little Time
Doc Brown & Marty McFly – 1.21 Gigawatts!
Propellerheads Ft. Shirley Bassey – History Repeating
Fatboy Slim – Right Here Right Now
The Chemical Brothers – I’ll See You There
Marty McFly & Doc Brown – You Built A Time Machine… Out Of A Delorean?
Todd Terje – Delorean Dynamite
Andre Crom & Martin Dawson Ft. Roland Clark – Back To The Future
Claude VonStroke – Califuture (Dub)
Kevin Saunderson Ft. Inner City – Future (Kenny Larkin Mix / James Talk Edit)
Doc Brown – When This Baby Hits 88 Mph…
Bodhi – 88
H2 – Clocks
Phuture – Acid Trax (Plump DJs Edit)
Lee Coombs – The Future Sound Of Retro
Future Funk Squad – Towards The Sun (Evil Nine Remix)
Future Sound Of London – Papua New Guinea (Hybrid Remix)
Tigerhook Corp – We Are The Future
Marty McFly & The Starlighters – Johnny B. Goode
Tom Wilson – Biff’s Question Song

Big ups everyone. See you again in the future…

Hubie x

NSB Radio Logo

download the HUBIE SOUNDS springtime special

27 April, 2011

Ez peeps!

Thanks for tuning in and chilling out with us last night, we hope you enjoyed the show!

The Hubie Sounds Springtime Special is now available to download from the NSB Radio archives, just click the link below…

>> Download the Hubie Sounds Springtime Special <<

Here’s the show tracklist…

* The Beach Boys – Good Vibrations (EMI/Capitol)
* The Williams Fairey Brass Band – Voodoo Ray (Mute)
* Lemon Jelly – Nice Weather For Ducks (XL)
* Pulp – Sorted For E’s & Wizz (Island)
* Cypress Hill – Hits From The Bong (Columbia)

* Arrested Development – People Everyday (Chrysalis)
* Jurassic 5 – Concrete Schoolyard (PAN)
* A Tribe Called Quest – Can I Kick It (Jive)
* Bomb The Bass Ft. Justin Warfield – Bug Powder Dust – La Funk Mob Remix (4th & Broadway)
* DJ Format – Last Bongo In Brighton – Remix (Genuine)
* Curtis Mayfield – Superfly (Snapper)
* DJ Shadow – What Does Your Soul Look Like (Part One – Blue Skies Revisit) (Mo’ Wax)
* The Chemical Brothers – One Too Many Mornings (Freestyle Dust)

* Joy Orbison – Hyph Mngo (Hotflush)
* Caribou – Sun (Universal)
* Delorean – Stay Close (Mushroom Pillow)
* Phonique Ft. Die Elfen – The Red Dress – Tiefschwarz Remix (Dessous)
* Tensnake – Coma Cat (Defected)

* L.T.J. Bukem – Horizons (Good Looking)
* Fatboy Slim – Talkin’ Bout My Baby – Midfield General’s Disco Reshuffle Mix (Skint)
* Plump DJs vs Donna Summer – Donna Kebab (White Label)
* Groove Armada – At The River (BMG)
* Primal Scream – Loaded (Creation)
* Orbital – Halcyon – 7″ Mix (London)

Make sure you check out the next edition of Hubie Sounds on Tuesday 10th May @ 9pm UK time – live and direct on NSB Radio!

Hubie x

%d bloggers like this: