Posts Tagged ‘promo mix’

Hubie Sounds 093

13 January, 2015

Hubie Sounds 093

Happy New Year everyone!

Tonight I’m presenting the first Hubie Sounds of 2015 featuring some of my favourite tunes of the last twelve months or so, including a recent promo mix by yours truly that’s crammed full of cracking house and breaks by the likes of KiNK, Justin Martin, Claude VonStroke, Daniel Avery and loads more!

Hubie Sounds 093 – Tuesday 13th January 2015 @ 9pm GMT – live and direct on NSB Radio!

Make sure you come and say ‘hi’ in the NSB Radio Chatroom!

For all the details, including how to tune in to NSB Radio, check out the Radio Show page!

Hubie x

NSB Radio Logo

Follow The Beats – Mixed By Hubie

6 November, 2014

Follow The Beats - Mixed By Hubie

Hi everyone. I’ve just finished a new promo mix, featuring some of my favourite tunes of the last twelve months or so.

The mix features indie-dance by Jagwar Ma, breaks by Worthy, dirty house by Claude VonStroke, tech-house by Pirupa and techno by Daniel Avery. The stream and download links are below, along with the tracklist. I hope you enjoy it!

Download Follow The Beats – Mixed By Hubie

Here’s the tracklist…

01. Temples – Shelter Song (Jagwar Ma Jono’s Wrong Mix) [Heavenly]
02. GusGus – Crossfade (Michael Mayer Mix) [Kompakt]
03. KiNK & Sierra Sam Ft. Hollis P. Monroe & Overnight – My Space [Upon You]
04. Claude VonStroke Ft. Barry Drift – Sugar And Cinnamon (Justin Jay Remix) [Dirtybird]
05. Kill Frenzy – No Panties [Dirtybird]
06. Stikkylips & Chris Lorenzo – Naughty Good Girl [CUFF]
07. B-Ju – Ass Club (Mark Starr Remix) [No Brainer]
08. Dubspeeka – Gumbo [Skeleton]
09. Worthy – Infect [Anabatic]
10. Dark Sky – IYP [Mister Saturday Night]
11. Pirupa – Get Lost [Snatch!]
12. Metronomy – I’m Aquarius (Claptone Remix) [Exploited]
13. Rachel Row – Follow The Step (Justin Martin Remix / KiNK Beat Mix) [Defected]
14. Daniel Avery – Knowing We’ll Be Here [Phantasy]

For DJ bookings, feedback, or if you simply want to say “g’day”, please check out my Contact page.

You can next catch me spinning tunes at the Three Compasses, in Dalston, on Friday 14th November.

Big ups everyone 🙂

Hubie x

Take California – Mixed By Hubie

23 August, 2013

Hi everyone. Here’s a mix I’ve knocked together to soundtrack an upcoming California road trip and I thought I’d share it with you all too!

It’s a summertime mix with a loose Californian theme, featuring modern house classics of the dirty and techy variety by the likes of Claude VonStroke, Eats Everything, Julio Bashmore, Jay Lumen and LOADS more. Enjoy!

You can stream and download this mix for free via the following links…

>> Stream this mix via Mixcloud <<

>> Download this mix <<

Here’s the tracklist…

01. Kalifornia Fatboy Intro
02. Claude VonStroke & J.Phlip – California [Dirtybird]
03. Basement Jaxx – Back 2 The Wild (Gorgon City Remix) [37 Adventures]
04. Eats Everything – Hevvie [Southern Fried]
05. Kry Wolf & Claude VonStroke – Turbosteppa [Dirtybird]
06. Julio Bashmore – Battle For Middle You [PMR]
07. D.Ramirez – Won’t Give Up [Toolroom]
08. Groovebox – The Greatest [1605]
09. Jay Lumen – Get Ready [100% Pure]
10. Olivier Giacomotto – Just Freekin’ [Definitive]
11. Fatboy Slim – Everybody Loves A Carnival (The Cube Guys & Analog People In A Digital World Remix) [Skint]
12. Starjackers – Something’s Happening (Dan McKie Remix) [Southern Fried]
13. Green Velvet – La La Land (Par-T-One Rombo Di Tuono Remix) [Credence]
14. Propellerheads – Take California [Wall Of Sound]

Thanks for checking out this mix, I hope you enjoy it. Feel free to drop me any feedback and make sure you share this mix with your friends too!

Hubie x

Bass Face Beats – Mixed By Hubie

12 May, 2013

Alright gang!

As promised a little while ago, here’s my brand spanking new promo mix for you to wrap your lovely ears around! It’s chock full of bass music bangers by the likes of Eats Everything, Justin Martin, Breach, Boys Noize and LOADS more! I hope you like it.

Here’s the stream and free download links, knock yourselves out!

Stream Bass Face BeatsStream Bass Face Beats

Download Bass Face Beats (Right Click - Save As)Download Bass Face Beats (Right Click – Save As)

Here’s the tracklist…

01. Spaced Intro [CDR]
02. Music For The Deaf – Sorry (I’ll Be Good) [Southern Fried]
03. Eats Everything – Lakota [Southern Fried]
04. DJ Glen – Boogie Mafioso [Groove Division]
05. Breach – Jack [Dirtybird]
06. Hannah Wants & Chris Lorenzo – Dappy – Kill Frenzy OMG Mix [Food]
07. Tom Rowands – Through Me [Phantasy]
08. Trikk – Floorwave [Pets]
09. SCNTST – Da Bizzy Jump [Boysnoize]
10. Arveene & Misk – Hum Drum [Animal Language]
11. Boys Noize – XTC – The Chemical Brothers Remix [Boysnoize]
12. Zombie Nation – Momplays – Popof Remix [Turbo]
13. Dusky – Calling Me [School]
14. Phil Kieran – Ghetto Face Place Space [Turbo]
15. Justin Martin – Ghettos & Gardens – Original Mix [Dirtybird]
16. Justin Martin – Ghettos & Gardens – Bachelors Of Science D&B Remix [Dirtybird]
17. Spaced Outro [CDR]

Feel free to drop me any feedback and make sure you share this mix with your friends too!

Hubie x

rockit science ‘breakers block party’

4 April, 2011

Ez peeps!

Here’s an early heads up for the forthcoming ‘Breakers Block Party’ hosted by the legendary party crew at Rockit Science.

This party is due to hit the Lockside Lounge in Camden, London, on the 20th of May, where you can expect to hear a host of fine DeeJays spinning a selection of classic b-boy anthems, funk, disco, hip hop, electro, big beat and breaks to keep your booties bouncing ’til the wee small hours.

Full details can be found on the Rockit Science facebook page here

And here’s a brand new promo mix from yours truly to keep you warmed up until the party hits next month…

Here’s the tracklist…

* Me Plus Rockit Intro
* The Chemical Brothers – Music: Response (Freestyle Dust)
* Daft Punk – Da Funk (Soma)
* F.C. Kahuna – What Is Kahuna? – Fatboy Slim’s ‘Smell The Kahuna’ Mix (Kahuna Cuts)
* Bassbin Twins Vs Skint – Two Turntables And A Crate Of Skint (Skint)
* The Chemical Brothers – Chemical Beats (Freestyle Dust)
* Boy 8-Bit – Yard Birds – The Finger Prince Remix (Turbo)
* Justin Martin & Ardalan – Mr. Spock (Dirtybird)
* Big Daddy Kane – Raw – Stanton Warriors Remix (CDR)
* Peo De Pitte – Burning Up (U&A)
* Coldcut & Hexstatic – Timber – Seiji Remix (Ninja Tune)
* Metro LA – To A Nation Rockin’ (Deconstruction)

I hope you enjoy it! Feel free to send the usual feedback, abuse, praise, etc, to me here!

I’ll keep you updated about all the details as the party draws nearer 🙂

Hubie x

%d bloggers like this: