Posts Tagged ‘prince’

Stream & Download The Hubie Sounds ‘ANZAC’ Special

27 April, 2016

Hubie Sounds 'Anzac' Special

G’day everyone.

Thanks for tuning into my ‘ANZAC’ themed show last night. I hope you enjoyed the eclectic antipodean beats. This show is now available to stream and download via the links below…

Download Hubie Sounds 111

Here’s the show tracklist…

Prince – Let’s Go Crazy
The Avalanches – Frontier Psychiatrist
Flight Of The Conchords – Inner City Pressure
Jagwar Ma – What Love
Freq Nasty Ft. Phoebe One – Boomin’ Back Atcha
Fat Freddys Drop – The Raft
The Black Seeds – Black Swandri (Black Sunrise – 100 Plastic Knives Vs. The Video Kid Remix)
Rhombus – Ghost Town Dub
Pitch Black – Melt
Salmonella Dub – Platetectonics (Farty Boom Boom)
Minuit – AM.EM
Pacific Heights – Summertime
Disclosure Ft. Eliza Doolittle – You & Me (Flume Remix)
Connan Mockasin – Unicorn In Uniform (Coyote Acid Mix)
Grandmaster Flash Vs. INXS – The Message (PopChop Edit)
Regurgitator – ! (The Song Formerly Known As)
Kylie Minogue – Slow (The Chemical Brothers Remix)
Tame Impala – Let It Happen (Soulwax Remix)
Cut Copy – Going Nowhere (Digitalism Remix)
Pendulum Ft. Fresh, $pyda & Tenor Fly – Tarantula
Shapeshifter – Dutchies (State Of Mind Remix)
Prince – Controversy
Flight Of The Conchords – Angels

I forgot last night to thank my kiwi crew, notably my good buddy NTICEN, for helping me source some of these tunes, as they proved tricky to track down in this part of the world due to dastardly licensing laws. All tunes were sourced legitimately, of course!

Big ups everyone.

Hubie x

PS. Goodnight, sweet Prince. RIP.

NSB Radio

Hubie Sounds ‘ANZAC’ Special

26 April, 2016

Hubie Sounds 'Anzac' Special

G’day everyone.

This week on NSB Radio I’m honouring the spirit of ANZAC Day, which occurred yesterday on 25th April, when we commemorate the New Zealand and Australian men and women of wars gone by.

Don’t worry, I’m not going to be dedicating the show to some sort of jingoistic chest beating or anything too serious, instead I’m going to use this time of remembrance as a fine excuse to celebrate the great music from these two countries.

So you can expect to hear plenty of funky, dubtastic grooves from New Zealand as well as some quality house, breaks and electro from Australia, featuring artists as diverse as Freq Nasty, Flume, Pitch Black, Pendulum, Connan Mockasin, Tame Impala and loads more. It’s certainly going to be an eclectic show!

I will also be honouring and celebrating the dearly departed Prince, with a selection of tunes from his incredible back catalogue.

Hubie Sounds 111 – Tuesday 26th April @ 9pm BST – live and direct on NSB Radio!

Don’t forget to come and say “g’day” in the NSB Radio Chatroom too.

For all of the details, including how to tune in to NSB Radio, check out the Radio Show page!

Hubie x

NSB Radio

Hubie Sounds 24/01/09 Archive & Tracklist

26 January, 2009

Hey Brappers!

Thanks for tuning in the other night. My apologies once again for not being able to present the show live, but never fear I will be back in the hotseat live and direct from Hubie Sounds Studios next time!

Anyways, for those of you who would like to download the show, it is now available from the Brap.FM archives RIGHT HERE!

Here’s the tracklist…

* The Chemical Brothers – Music:Response (Virgin / Freestyle Dust)
* MGMT – Electric Feel – Justice Remix (Columbia)
* Plump DJs – He Got Beef (Finger Lickin’)
* Spank Rock – Touch Me (Big Dada)
* Nick Thayer – Cali Keeps On Lovin (CDR)
* The Pharcyde – Soul Flower – Remix (Delicious Vinyl)

** Big Nick D in the mix **
* Curl & Dean – Kabul – Merka Remix – (Big Square)
* Mesmer – Weird Funk – Dopamine Remix – (Future Perfect)
* La Liga – What U Wanna – Koma & Bones Remix – (Lot49)
* Mr Fogg – Seciov – Vandal Remix – (Spin Out)
* Brothers Bud Vs THC – Feel Like Dancin’ – Madox Remix – (Finger Lickin’)

* A-Skillz & Krafty Kuts – Happiness (Finger Lickin’)
* Prince – Kiss – Adsorb Edit (CDR)
* Justice vs Simian – We Are Your Friends – Liam Vizzle Remix (CDR)
* Diplo feat. Rye Rye – Wassup Wassup – Bart BMore Remix (Mad Decent)
* Crookers – Chippin’ It Up 4 A Killa – Trevor Loveys Remix (On The Brink)
* AC Slater – Jack Got Jacked – Jack Beats Remix (Palms Out Sounds)
* Fake Blood – Mars – Hatchmatik Bootleg (CDR)
* Marcus Rombo – Bringing – Peo de Pitte Remix (Flat Out)
* Evil Nine feat. El-P & Jammer – All The Cash – Mumdance Remix (Marine Parade)
* Yo Majesty – Club Action – Stanton Warriors Remix (Domino)
* The Body Snatchers feat. Goldmouf – I Like What I See – Beatmonkeys Red Line Mix (Passenger)
* I.D. – Mission – High Eight’s Acid Breaks Remix (Re:Connect)
* Plump DJs – London Street Music (Finger Lickin’)
* The Kills – Cheap And Cheerful – SebastiAn Remix (Domino)
* Curtis Mayfield – Move On Up (Snapper Music)

Don’t forget to tune into the next installment of Hubie Sounds on Saturday 7th February!

Same Brap time! Same Brap Channel!

Hubie x


%d bloggers like this: