Posts Tagged ‘podcast’

Hubie Sounds Will Return In The New Year

26 November, 2013


Hi everyone. As I briefly mentioned at the end of my last show, I’m taking a break over the next couple of months. But fear not, Hubie Sounds will return to the NSB Radio interwaves in the new year. As usual there will be plenty of quality talent covering me in my absence, so you won’t even notice I’m gone!

In the meantime, if you still need a bit of a Hubie Sounds fix, don’t forget you can check out all of my previous shows via the NSB Radio archives and via my Mixcloud.

Also keep an eye on my crew over at for a forthcoming 2nd Birthday Podcast, rammed full of bassy bangers, coming very soon!

Finally, don’t forget to follow me on Twitter for all the latest Hubie Sounds updates and announcements, hot off the sizzling internet barbie!

Alrighty, I hope you all have a cracking Christmas period and a suitably messy New Year! See you on the other side!

Hubie x

Download The Hubie Sounds Bass[sic] Session

27 March, 2013

Hi everyone. Thanks for tuning in last night, I hope you enjoyed the show!

Hubie Sounds 065 – Bass[sic] Session is now available to download from the NSB Radio archives, just click the link below…

Download Hubie Sounds

Download Hubie Sounds

I’m having a few issues logging into Mixcloud at the moment so the show’s not available to stream just yet. I’m working on it though, so keep checking here for updates!

Here’s the show tracklist…

* Zinc – Forest Gate Funk [Rinse]
* Mark Archer – Don’t Make Me Destroy You [Balkan Vinyl]
* Moduloktopus – WTF [CDR]
* All Good Funk Alliance – Weakness Of A Trade – Marc Hype & Jim Dunloop Remix [Funk Weapons]
* Danny Byrd – Red Mist – Featurecast Remix [CDR]
* Eric B & Rakim – I Know U Got Soul – Leo Zero Remix [CDR]
* Cosmonaut Grechko – EE [No Static]

** Bass[sic] Easter Podcast Sneek Peak – Mixed By Hubie **
Download the full podcast here:

* Justin Timberlake – Suit & Tie – Julio Bashmore Remix [CDR]
* Kry Wolf – Together – Makes No Sense Remix [Food Music]
* DJ Glen – Boogie Mafioso [Groove Division]
* Justin Martin & Ardalan – Mr. Spock [Dirtybird]
* Justin Martin – Ruff Stuff – Eats Everything’s Re-Ruff [Dirtybird]
* SCNTST – Da Bizzy Jump [Boysnoize]
* Julio Bashmore – Au Seve – Stanton Warriors Re-Bash [CDR]

* Music For The Deaf – Sorry (I’ll Be Good) [Southern Fried]
* Unique 3 – On The Wire – Anti-Slam & W.E.A.P.O.N. Remix [Rocstar]
* Justin Martin & Eats Everything – Harpy [Hypercolour]
* Boys Noize – XTC – The Chemical Brothers Remix [Boysnoize]
* Zombie Nation – Momplays – Popof Remix [Turbo]
* NAPT & Peo de Pitte – Gonna Be Mine – Beating Drum Remix [Strictly Rhythm]
* The Martin Brothers – Dum – Hookerz & Blow Remix [Dirtybird]
* Azealia Banks – Fierce – The Hustle & Mafia Kiss Re-Work [CDR]
* Baby Anne – Mad Skillz [Zone]
* Evil Nine – Burn It To The Ground [CDR]
* DJ Phully – Jedi’s Disco – Future Funk Squad & High Eight Remix [CDR]
* Solvane – Out Of My Jablonoi – Meat Katie Re-Rub [CDR]
* 808 State – Pacific State [ZTT]

See you at Bells Of Shoreditch on Good Friday, 29th March, for Bass[sic] Ft. special guests Meat Katie and Peo de Pitte! Full details:

Make sure you tune into the next Hubie Sounds on Tuesday 9th April @ 9pm BST – live and direct on NSB Radio!

Hubie x

NSB Radio Logo

%d bloggers like this: