Posts Tagged ‘nu-funk’

HUBIE SOUNDS with exclusive tOtALcULt guest mix

13 June, 2011

Hey everyone

Hubie Sounds is back on air this Tuesday night and this time around we’ve got something special for all you fans of funky breaks, hip hop and mash up party shizzle. That’s right, we’ve got an exclusive guest mix from the very talented tOtALcULt, chock full of funky party vibes, featuring tunes by the likes of the Jungle Brothers, Ali B & Nick Thayer, Pimpsoul and of course some bangers from the man himself.

Of course we’ll also be spinning the usual varied selection of breaks, house and electronica too, including brand spanking new tuna from Elite Force, The Loops Of Fury and Peo de Pitte, to name but a few!

Hubie Sounds – Tuesday 14th June @ 9pm UK time – live and direct on NSB Radio!

Make sure you join us in the Chatroom!

For all the details, including how to tune in to NSB Radio, check out the Radio Show page!

Hubie x

download HUBIE SOUNDS 014

27 May, 2010

Hey everyone!

Thanks for tuning in the other night, we hope you enjoyed the show. Big ups to Curl & Dean for providing us with an excellent guest mix. Make sure you check them out next time they’re playing somewhere near you 😉

This show is now available to download from the NSB Radio archives, just click the link below…

>> Download Hubie Sounds 014 <<

Here’s the show tracklist…
* Junior Parker – Tomorrow Never Knows (CDR)
* King DJ – Attack Of The Killer Monks (Bear Funk)
* Dirty Dubsters – Do What You Wanna (Break-Down)
* Bush Doctors – Rockin’ On A Speaker (Bush Doctors)
* Johnny Pluse – The Beechmount Carpark Waltz (Bula Beats)
* The Chemical Brothers – Swoon (Freestyle Dust)

** Curl And Dean Guest Mix **
Curl & Dean – Kabul – Merka Remix (Big Square Records)
Future Funk Squad – Audio Damage – Curl & Dean Remix (CDR)
Curl & Dean – Bantha (Scarcity)
Curl & Dean – Snow Buddha (Big Square Records)
Leigh Vincent – Oscar – Curl & Dean Remix (Hype Muzik)
Curl & Dean – Shining Path (NSB Uncovered Ape Music)
Kovacs – Padfoot – Curl & Dean Remix (CDR)
Curl & Dean – One Night (CDR)

* The Krays Ft. Ebony Bones – We’re Ready When You Are (Abracada)
* DJ Icey – Amtrak (Zone)
* Deekline, Dustin Hulton & Sporty-O – Apple Bottom (Rat)
* Slyde – Move Ya Body – Rolla Mix (Slybeats)
* Yolanda Be Cool – Afro Nuts – Douster Remix & Herve Beats VIP Mix (Cheaper Thrills)
* Tom Staar – Two Tone Simms (Moda)
* Dirty Super Car – Get A Grip – VIP Edit (Grand Hotel)
* Filthy Rehab – Strut Your Stuff – The Fez! Remix (Kiss My Bass)
* Mr B – Serious (Re:Connect)
* Simian Mobile Disco Ft. Beth Ditto – Cruel Intentions – Far Too Loud Re-Fix (CDR)
* Elite Force – The Law Of Life – Revampled Version (U & A)
* Plump DJs vs The Beatles vs Kelis – The Volcano Coalition (CDR)
* The Chemical Brothers – Chemical Beats (Freestyle Dust)
* Flight Of The Conchords – Too Many Dicks (On The Dancefloor) (Sub Pop)
* The Chemical Brothers Ft. The Flaming Lips – The Golden Path (Freestyle Dust)

Make sure you tune into the next edition of Hubie Sounds for a Chemical Brothers Special on Tuesday 15th June @ 9pm UK time – live and direct on NSB Radio!

Hubie x

Hubie Sounds is now on Mixcloud

14 May, 2010

That’s right, I’ve finally my act together and started uploading my shows to Mixcloud.

Why Mixcloud, I hear a small smelly person sitting in a darkened room ask? Well, firstly I am aware that a lot of peeps like to stream music, radio, podcasts, etc on the web without downloading to their computers, so Mixcloud ticks that box perfectly (check out the Mixcloud website for more info). Secondly, it is another handy way to promote Hubie Sounds and get it out to more people who might not venture onto NSB Radio, or facebook or this very website. And thirdly, Mixcloud is PRS registered, which means that every time someone listens to Hubie Sounds on Mixcloud, the artists, whose tracks feature on the show, receive royalty payments for their work, which has to be a good thing!

So anyway, without further ado, here is the first installment – I am uploading the shows in order of broadcast date, split into two parts per show (there is currently a 100MB limit on individual uploads to Mixcloud, so I”ve had to split each show in two in order to fit them in), so I am kicking off with Part 1 of my first show on NSB Radio, which is Hubie Sounds 001…

Hubie Sounds 001 – 3rd Nov 2009 – Part 1 by Hubiesounds on Mixcloud

Please bear with me as I upload each show, there are 14 of them so far and they will take a little while to upload! Keep checking for updates.

Cheers and thanks for listening to Hubie Sounds!

Hubie x

%d bloggers like this: