Posts Tagged ‘ninja tune’

rockit science ‘breakers block party’

4 April, 2011

Ez peeps!

Here’s an early heads up for the forthcoming ‘Breakers Block Party’ hosted by the legendary party crew at Rockit Science.

This party is due to hit the Lockside Lounge in Camden, London, on the 20th of May, where you can expect to hear a host of fine DeeJays spinning a selection of classic b-boy anthems, funk, disco, hip hop, electro, big beat and breaks to keep your booties bouncing ’til the wee small hours.

Full details can be found on the Rockit Science facebook page here

And here’s a brand new promo mix from yours truly to keep you warmed up until the party hits next month…

Here’s the tracklist…

* Me Plus Rockit Intro
* The Chemical Brothers – Music: Response (Freestyle Dust)
* Daft Punk – Da Funk (Soma)
* F.C. Kahuna – What Is Kahuna? – Fatboy Slim’s ‘Smell The Kahuna’ Mix (Kahuna Cuts)
* Bassbin Twins Vs Skint – Two Turntables And A Crate Of Skint (Skint)
* The Chemical Brothers – Chemical Beats (Freestyle Dust)
* Boy 8-Bit – Yard Birds – The Finger Prince Remix (Turbo)
* Justin Martin & Ardalan – Mr. Spock (Dirtybird)
* Big Daddy Kane – Raw – Stanton Warriors Remix (CDR)
* Peo De Pitte – Burning Up (U&A)
* Coldcut & Hexstatic – Timber – Seiji Remix (Ninja Tune)
* Metro LA – To A Nation Rockin’ (Deconstruction)

I hope you enjoy it! Feel free to send the usual feedback, abuse, praise, etc, to me here!

I’ll keep you updated about all the details as the party draws nearer 🙂

Hubie x

download HUBIE SOUNDS 019

13 October, 2010

Hey everyone

Thanks for tuning in last night, we hope you enjoyed the show. We’ve had lots of positive feedback about the Breaks Retrospective so you can expect to hear more in the future!

The show is now available to download from the NSB Radio archives, just click the link below:

>> Download Hubie Sounds 019 <<

The show will also be available to stream on Mixcloud very soon. Keep an eye on the Hubie Sounds page here:

Here’s the show tracklist…

* Ninja Tune Xen Cuts Flexus Intro – The Joy Of X (Spotters Delight) (Ninja Tune)
* Mr Scruff – Ug (Ninja Tune)
* Steinski – Ain’t No Thing (Illegal Art)
* Proxy – 8000 – Diplo Remix (Turbo)

** Hubie’s Retrospective: Breakbeat Classics From 2005 **
* The Rogue Element Ft. Ras B – Calm – Extended Club Mix (Exceptional)
* Plump DJs – Get Kinky (Finger Lickin’)
* Drumattic Twins – Feelin’ Kinda Strange – Bass Kleph & Nick Thayer Remix (Finger Lickin’)
* Madox – Smells Like Naples (Mantra Breaks)
* Koma & Bones – Sound Deluxe (Burrito)
* Future Funk Squad – Towards The Sun – Evil Nine Remix (Default)
* Ils – Cherish (Distinctive)
* Slyde Ft. Lady Posh – Vibrate To This – Trouble Soup!! Remix (Finger Lickin’)
* Dopamine – Hold You (TCR)

* Cajmere – Percolator – Major Lazer Percumajor (Cajual)
* LA Riots – The Drop (Fool’s Gold)
* Major Lazer – Pon Da Floor – Stanton Warriors Edit (CDR)
* Krafty Kuts – Shake Them Hips – Hubie’s Switch-up-and-down Edit (Instant Vibes)
* Evil Nine – Stay Up (For Lovers)
* Duck Sauce – Barbara Streisand – Drunken Masters Remix (CDR)
* The Martin Brothers – Steal Drums (Dirty Bird)
* Fenech Soler – Lies – Disco Of Doom Remix (CDR)
* Bart B More – Brap (Boysnoize)
* 601 – Shifter – Bass Version (We Do Bass)
* Home Alone – The Chameleons (Big Square)
* Coldcut & Hexstatic – Timber (Ninja Tune)

Thanks for downloading the show, we hope you enjoy it!

Make sure you tune into the next Hubie Sounds on Tuesday 26th October @ 9pm UK time – live and direct on

Hubie x

HUBIE SOUNDS on air this tuesday

11 October, 2010

Hey gang!

Hubie Sounds is back on air on NSB Radio this Tuesday night. This time around we will be donning our rose tinted spectacles, digging through the old record crates and presenting the first in a series of retrospectives, focusing on classic breakbeat tunes from years gone by. And to celebrate the recent 20th anniversary of Ninja Tune, we’ll also be spinning some classics from that legendary leftfield label too.

But fear not hipsters, it won’t be one big nostalgia-fest! There will be plenty of fresh new tunes as well, including new stuff from Stanton Warriors, Krafty Kuts, 601 and loads more!

Hubie Sounds, this Tuesday 12th of October @ 9pm GMT – live and direct on NSB Radio!

Don’t forget to join us in the Chatroom!

For all the details, including how to tune in to NSB Radio, check out the Radio Show page!

Hubie x

%d bloggers like this: