Posts Tagged ‘meatkatie’

Hubie Sounds 065 – Bass[sic] Session

25 March, 2013

Hi gang. Hubie Sounds is back on NSB Radio this Tuesday with the first Bass[sic] Session of 2013!

As many of you are no doubt already aware, I moonlight as the co-promoter and resident DJ of popular East London bass music night Bass[sic] and we’re throwing our biggest party yet this Easter weekend at the Bells Of Shoreditch, with special guest DJs Meat Katie and Peo de Pitte! Check out the Bass[sic] website for all of the event info!

So to get you in the mood for the party, I’m dedicating this week’s show to all things bass music! As well as spinning loads of fresh new beats by the likes of The Chemical Brothers, Boys Noize, DJ Zinc and Justin Martin, I’ll also be presenting a sneak peek of the hot new Bass[sic] Easter Podcast, which is chock full of bass music bangers and exclusives*

The Hubie Sounds Bass[sic] Session – Tuesday 26th March @ 9pm GMT – live and direct on NSB Radio!

Don’t forget to come and say hello in the Chatroom!

For all the details, including how to tune in to NSB Radio, check out the Radio Show page!

Hubie x

*Of course, if you can’t wait ’til my show tomorrow and you want to listen to the whole podcast, you can stream and download it in full for free HERE!

NSB Radio Logo


download HUBIE SOUNDS 001 on nsb radio!

4 November, 2009

Hey everyone! Thanks for tuning in last night and making me feel so welcome in my new home on NSB Radio!

The show is now available for you to download from the NSB Radio archives! Just click the link below:

Here’s the show tracklist…

* The Beatles – Tomorrow Never Knows (Apple / EMI)
* Dizzee Rascal – Fix Up Look Sharp (XL)
* The Chemical Brothers – Song To The Siren – Hubie’s System Addict Edit (Freestyle Dust)
* The Sugarhill Gang – Apache (Sanctuary)
* Ceasefire Vs Deadly Avenger – Caipirinha (Wall Of Sound)
* Debtonate – Party Packer (Funk Weapons)

** Hubie’s Heroes:- DJ Zinc **
* DJ Zinc feat. No Lay – Killa Sound (Bingo Bass)
* DJ Zinc – Blunt Edge (Bingo Bass)
* DJ Zinc – Submarines (Bingo Bass)
* DJ Zinc feat. Angela Hunte – Jekyll & Hyde (Bingo Bass)
* DJ Zinc – Move – Dub Mix (Bingo Bass)
* DJ Zinc – 128 Trek / 138 Trek (Bingo Bass / Phaze:One)

* Slyde – Block Parties (Hot Cakes)
* Refunk – It’s Groovy – Stylus Rex Remix (Re:Connect)
* Crackerz & Jam – Big Up Girl (Upstart Music)
* Acidkids – Mad Mahoney – Trevor Loveys Remix (Acidkids)
* Fake Blood – Mars – Jack Beats Remix (Cheap Thrills)
* KC Flightt vs Funky Junction – Voices – Riva Starr Remix (Hooj)
* Rektchordz – Feed Your Head – Elite Force Mix (U & A)
* Elite Meat – Believe (U & A)
* That Girl DJ – Noise – Mobius Remix (Re:Connect)
* Vipercorps – Overclocked – Jack Stat Remix (Lucky Break)
* Bassbin Twins – Whistle Choon (Bassbin)
* Si Begg – The Bleeps – Shades Of Rhythm Remix (Mutate)
* Flight Of The Conchords – Foux du Fafa (Sub Pop)

Thanks for downloading the show, we hope you enjoy it!

Make sure you also check out all the other excellent shows available to download from the archives at

Hubie x

NSB Radio Logo

Download HUBIE SOUNDS 15/10/09

17 October, 2009

Hey everyone! Thanks for tuning in on Thursday night, we hope you enjoyed the show 🙂

For those of you who would like to listen again, you can download the show from the Brap FM archives RIGHT HERE!

Here’s the show tracklist…

* Meat Beat Manifesto – Mars Needs Women (Run)
* Renegade Soundwave – Transworld Siren (Mute)
* Minuit – am.em (DollHouse)
* Kidsintracksuits – Head To The Woods (Dealmaker)
* Selectah – Wede Man – Abu Mix (Athletico)
* NASA feat. Kool Kojak & DJ Babao – O Pato (Spectrophonic Sound)

* Jack Beats – UFO – K-Hole Riddim Mix (Cheap Thrills)
* Acidkids – Mad Mahoney – Trevor Loveys Remix (Acidkids)
* That Girl DJ – Go Commando (Re:Connect)
* Martello feat. Herve – Wasted (Cheaper Thrills)
* Fake Blood – The Dozens (Cheap Thrills)
* KC Flightt vs Funky Junction – Voices – Riva Starr Remix (Hooj Choons)
* DJ Icey – Dat One (Zone)
* Stanton Warriors vs The Beach Boys – Good Vibrations – Hubie Edit (CDR)

* Plaza de Funk – Drop The Bomb – Hubie’s Poison Edit (Brighton Breaks)
* Drumattic Twins – Crazy Love – Peo de Pitte Remix (Finger Lickin’)
* Rico Tubbs – Lumberjack (A New Hope)
* Dave Spoon – Lummox – Plump DJs Remix (Televizion)
* Tiga – What You Need – Proxy Remix (Different)
* The Young Punx – Rock Star (Understand) – Shinichi Osawa Mix (MofoHifi)
* Riton & Primary 1 – Who’s There? – AC Slater, Nick Thayer & Mat Cant Remix (CDR)
* Black DanieL – Gimme What You Got – Alex Metric Remix (Distinctive)
* Loco & Jam – Medusa (Rekluse)
* Meat Katie & Elite Force – Believe – Butter Party Remix (U & A)
* Christian J & Dylan Rhymes – Party People (Lot49)
* Curtis Mayfield – Superfly (Snapper Music)

Thanks for downloading this show, we hope you enjoy it!

Make sure you tune in to the next Hubie Sounds on Thursday 29th October @ 8pm UK time, live and direct on www.Brap.FM!

Hubie x


%d bloggers like this: