Posts Tagged ‘liveset’

Happy New Year From Hubie Sounds

7 January, 2013

Hi gang! I’m back from my winter break feeling refreshed and, thankfully, more or less sober! So I guess it’s about time I hit the NSB Radio-waves for the first Hubie Sounds of 2013…

This Tuesday night I’ve got a cracking show to kick off the new year, featuring a super exclusive live set chock full of glitch hop and bass-heavy breaks from Buck Fillington (aka 3-Parts DJ of Thump fame). This set was recorded live at the Hot Cakes Boats ‘n’ Hos Christmas Boat Party that took place on the Thames in London last month, where young Buck damn near capsized the boat with his glitchy beats and heavy bass. You’re gonna love it!

As well as that cracking live set, I will be spinning my usual selection of fresh beats and classic grooves, including brand spanking new tuna from Ils, Eats Everything, Justin Martin and loads more.

Hubie Sounds 060 – Tuesday 8th January @ 9pm GMT – live and direct on NSB Radio!

Don’t forget to come and say hello in the Chatroom!

For all the details, including how to tune in to NSB Radio, check out the Radio Show page!

Hubie x

Download The Hubie Sounds Bass[sic] Special

14 November, 2012

Hi gang

Thanks for tuning into the show last night, I hope you enjoyed it. Big ups to Pimpsoul for a cracking live set too, I’ve been getting loads of good feedback for it 🙂

This last Bass[sic] Special of the year is now available to download from the NSB Radio archives, just click the link below…

>> Download Hubie Sounds 059 <<

Here’s the show tracklist…

* Spaced Intro [CDR]
* Stanton Warriors vs Outkast – Shutterbug – Stanton Warriors Re-F_ck [CDR]
* NAPT vs FC Kahuna – Narcotics – Phase Animator Re-Edit [CDR]
* Julio Bashmore – Au Seve – Benny Kane Remix [CDR]
* Electric Soulside – L.A. Invasion [1605]
* Electric Soulside – Barbarella – Mafia Kiss Remix [Lot49]

** Pimpsoul in the mix – recorded live @ Bass[sic], September 2012 **
* Tracklist unavailable

** Hubie’s Top Ten Tunes of 2012 **
10. Boys Noize – What You Want [Boysnoize]
9. Disclosure – Flow [Make Mine]
8. Evil Nine – Broken Dreams [For Lovers]
7. NAPT & Peo de Pitte – Gonna Be Mine [Vicious Bitch]
6. Alex Metric – Rave Weapon [CDR]
5. Spank Rock Ft. Big Freedia – Nasty – SCNTST Remix / Boys Noize Re-Did [Boysnoize]
4. Claude VonStroke & Eats Everything – Ignorance Is Bliss [Dirtybird]
3. Julio Bashmore – Au Seve [Broadwalk]
2. Mark Ronson – Record Collection – Plump DJs Remix [Grand Hotel]
1. Drums Of Death – Let No Shadow Fall Upon You [Civil]

* The Chemical Brothers – Wonders Of The Deep

This is my last show of 2012, but fear not, Hubie Sounds will be back in the new year!

In the meantime, see you at The Cornershop on 24th November for Bass[sic]‘s 1st Birthday Party, with special guests NAPT and Normski! FREE entry all night long! All the details can be found here:

Hubie x

%d bloggers like this: