Posts Tagged ‘kill frenzy’

Stream & Download Hubie Sounds 089

13 November, 2014

Hubie Sounds 089

Hi gang. This week’s show is now available to stream and download, just hit the links below. Apologies for the delay! The tracklist is below too.

Download Hubie Sounds 089

* D&D Allstars Vs. Rodney P – 1, 2, Nice It Up (Temples Of Boon Blend)
* EPMD – So Wat Cha Sayin’
* Tim Dog Ft. KRS-One – I Get Wrecked
* Eric B & Rakim – I Ain’t No Joke
* West Street Mob – I Can’t Stop (Wiseguys Remix)
* Renegade Soundwave – Ozone Breakdown

** Focus On Kill Frenzy **

* Kill Frenzy – All Night Long
* Kill Frenzy – Naked Piano
* Kill Frenzy – No Panties
* Kill Frenzy – For The Ladies
* Kill Frenzy Ft. Sacha Roboti – Go To The Mo
* Hannah Wants & Chris Lorenzo – Dappy (Kill Frenzy OMG Mix)
* Kill Frenzy – Alarms
* Kill Frenzy – Booty Clap
* Justin Martin – Butterflies (Kill Frenzy Remix)
* Kill Frenzy – So Fine

* Ghostea Ft. Millie Mayz – Still Sippin
* Worthy – Down
* Audiojack Ft. Kevin Knapp – Stay Glued (Audiojack 2014 Tool)
* Green Velvet & Patric Topping – Voicemail
* Pirupa – Da Muzik
* Nimmo – Others (Reset Safari Remix)
* Metronomy – I’m Aquarius (Claptone Remix)
* Daniel Avery – New Energy (Beyond The Wizard’s Sleeve Re-Animation)
* Junior Wells – Sweet Darling Think It Over

Big ups to everyone for their feedback on this show so far, it’s much appreciated. I’m glad so many of you enjoyed it.

The next Hubie Sounds show is on Tuesday 25th November @ 9pm GMT – live and direct on NSB Radio.

Hubie x

PS. If you haven’t already, make sure you check out my brand spanking new promo mix – Follow The Beats!

NSB Radio Logo

Hubie Sounds 089

11 November, 2014

Hubie Sounds 089

Hi gang. I’m back on NSB Radio tonight with another action packed show, crammed full of cracking tuna and my usual mumblings.

Tonight I’m doing another artist focus, once again with a bit of a Dirtybird flavour, as I focus on the work of Belgian wunderkind Kill Frenzy. With releases on Turbo, Hypercolour, Food and Juke Trax, as well as his current home at Dirtybird, Kill Frenzy has straddled the various sub-genres of house with an eccentric enthusiasm and talent that belies his tender years. His biggest track to date, Booty Clap, caught everyone’s attention with its booty bass swagger and cheeky breakdown, redefining house music and attracting a new audience with hip hop kids and techno-heads alike going nuts for it.

To celebrate the recent release of Kill Frenzy‘s debut album, Taylr Swft (out now on Dirtybird), I will be spinning a selection of tunes from the album, as well as some other bits from his back catalogue. Of course, there will also be the usual mixture of hip hop, big beat, breaks and techno on the show, including new stuff by Green Velvet, Worthy, Metronomy and loads more to keep your booties clapping all night long!

Hubie Sounds 089 – Tuesday 11th November @ 9pm GMT – live and direct on NSB Radio!

Make sure you come and say hello in the NSB Radio Chatroom!

For all the details, including how to tune in to NSB Radio, check out the Radio Show page!

Hubie x

NSB Radio Logo

%d bloggers like this: