Posts Tagged ‘freestylers’

Ben & Lex Celebrate 15 Years Of Beatz & Bobz

12 October, 2012

Ez gang

In the absence of any Hubie Sounds action this week I thought I’d plug this cracking mix by my pals Ben And Lex.

Later this month they’ll be celebrating 15 years of Beatz & Bobz – their hugely successful west country megarave – and to help mark this massive milestone, the lads have put together a monstrous mix chock full of bangers, smashers and destroyers from the last 15 years!

This 60 track mix is, quite frankly, the nuts and it’s chock full of classics by the likes of Fake Blood, The Chemical Brothers, Plump DJs and many more!

Get on this peeps, you’ll love it!


If you want to know more about the Beatz & Bobz 15th Birthday – headlined by Krafty Kuts and The Freestylers – check out their Facebook event page HERE!

Hubie x

download HUBIE SOUNDS 029

25 May, 2011


Thanks for tuning in last night gang, we hope you enjoyed the show. Hubie Sounds 029 is now available to download from the NSB Radio archives, just click the link below…

>> Download Hubie Sounds 029 <<

Here’s the show tracklist…

* Damn Horns Vs Harry J Allstars – Liquid Heater (CDR)
* A-Skillz Ft. Beardyman – Got The Rhythm (Finger Lickin’)
* DJ Yoda Ft. A-Skillz & Izza Kizza – Back & Forth (Jam City)
* Aretha Franklin – Rock Steady – Parker Remix (
* Pimpsoul Ft. MC Shureshock – Let’s Do It (Right Now) (Bomb Strikes)
* Cut & Paste – Take A Piece Of America (Freskanova)
* Eddie Skratch & DC – Dusty’s Sermon (Downboy)

** Beardyman ‘I Done A Album’ Showcase **
* Beardyman – Twist Your Ankal (Al Johnson’s Pondering Minstrel Edit (Sunday Best)
* Beardyman – If Only (Sunday Best)
* Beardyman Ft. Foreign Beggars – Oh! (Sunday Best)
* Beardyman – Big Man (Sunday Best)
* Beardyman – Round The Clock Conclusions (Sunday Best)
* Beardyman – Smell The Vibe (Sunday Best)
* Beardyman – Gonna Be Sick (Sunday Best)
* Beardyman – You… Win! (Sunday Best)
* Beardyman – Mullet Bwoy (Sunday Best)
* Beardyman – Blind Rabbits (Sunday Best)
* Beardyman – U R Mine (Sunday Best)

* tOtALcULt – Raging Horn – Lebrosk Remix (Cult Music)
* Sol Brothers – That Elvis Track (Fresh)
* Freestylers – Breaker Beats Part II (Freskanova)
* Mighty Dub Katz – Magic Carpet Ride – Eats Everything Remix (Southern Fried)
* Arveene & Misk Ft. Aaron Smyth – Love Money Music Body – Evil Nine Dub (Mofo HiFi)
* Matt Cantor & Peo De Pitte – Mo Fire (Warehouse)
* Bassbin Twins – Floorwerk (Bassbin)
* Christian J & Dylan Rhymes – Party People (Lot49)
* Redlight Ft. Noah Deep – Play – Elite Force Remix (Proton Music)
* Plump DJs – London Street Music (Finger Lickin’)
* Andy Mac – Mutabaruka (Embeats)
* Lunar Shift – Eximo – Precision Cuts Remix (Big Square)

Make sure you tune into the next Hubie Sounds on Tuesday 14th June @ 9pm UK time – live and direct on NSB Radio!

Hubie x

download HUBIE SOUNDS early breakspoll warm up

23 February, 2011

Hey peeps

Thanks very much for tuning in last night. The show is available to download from the NSB Radio archives, just click the link below…

>> Download Hubie Sounds 025 <<

Here’s the show tracklist…

* Evil Nine Ft. Aesop Rock – Crooked (Marine Parade)
* Rennie Pilgrem & BLIM – Eskimo – Yellow Snow Mix (TCR)
* Beber & Tamra – Travelling On – Koma & Bones Remix (Mob)
* X-Press 2 – Smoke Machine – Koma & Bones Remix (Skint)
* Rennie Pilgrem & BLIM – 2 Freaks – Unreleased Dub (TCR)
* Zero – Emit / Collect – Rennie Pilgrem’s Agatha Stomp Mix (Streetwise)

* Plump DJs – Soul Vibrates (Finger Lickin’)
* Freestylers – Push Up – Plump DJs Remix (Against The Grain)
* Dopamine – Hold You (TCR)
* Drumattic Twins – Feelin’ Kinda Strange – Bass Kleph & Nick Thayer Remix (Finger Lickin’)
* Far Too Loud – Get High (Funkatech)
* Noisia – Gutterpump – Rogue Element & Tom Real Remix (Passenger)

* Plump DJs – System Addict (Finger Lickin’)
* 30Hz Ft. Yolanda – Daddio – Vocal Version (Lot49)
* Autobots Vs Screwface – Flesheater – General Midi Remix (Broke)
* Groove Armada – Get Down – Elite Force Remix (Columbia)

* NAPT – Gotta Have More Cowbell (Funkatech)
* Slyde – Frequency – NAPT Remix (Finger Lickin’)
* NAPT Ft. Louise Marshall – Make My Day (Funkatech)
* Elite Force & Meat Katie – Believe (U & A)
* Stanton Warriors – Precinct – Plump DJs Remix (Punks)
* Ils – Next Level (Marine Parade)

Thanks for downloading the show, we hope you enjoy it!

Hubie Sounds is taking a brief break, but we will be returning to the internet airwaves on Tuesday 22nd March @ 9pm UK time – live and direct on NSB Radio!

Hubie x

Download HUBIE SOUNDS 20/08/09

24 August, 2009

Hi everyone!

Thanks for tuning into Hubie Sounds on Thursday night, we hope you enjoyed the show. For those of you who would like to download the latest Hubie Sounds, you can do so by clicking this link RIGHT HERE!

Many apologies for the delay!

Here’s the show tracklist…

* Dizee Rascal & Armand Van Helden vs Nick Thayer & DJ Yoda – Bonkers Banger (CDR)
* Big M Booties – California Soul (Big M Bootie)
* NASA feat. David Byrne, Chali 2na, Gift Of Gab & Z-Trip – The People Tree (Spectrophonic)
* The Rogue Element feat. Miss Trouble – Sunrise Leaves Me Blind (Exceptional)
* General Midi feat. Odissi – Back For More (Distinctive)
* Dan Le Sac vs Scroobius Pip – Thou Shalt Always Kill (Sunday Best)

** Hubie Wants To Have The Rogue Element’s Babies **
* The Rogue Element feat. Ras B – Calm (Exceptional)
* The Rogue Element feat. Miss Trouble – Let Me Breathe (Exceptional)
* The Rogue Element – Sidewinder (Exceptional)
* The Rogue Element – An Unsavoury Urge (Exceptional)
* The Rogue Element – Rogue Rock (Exceptional)
* The Freestylers – In Love With You – The Rogue Element Remix (Against The Grain)

* Hubie’s ‘Get Your Addict High On Mars’ Mashup Intro
* Miike Snow – Animal – Fake Blood Remix (Jackalope)
* Shopliftas – Black Sheep – That Girl DJ Remix (CDR)
* Cypress Hill vs Smoke & Mirrors – Insane (CDR)
* Dylan Rhymes feat. Pablo Decoder – Kemptown – DJ Memo Mix (Lot49)
* Rico Tubbs – Lumberjack – The Bulgarian Wobblelectric Remix (A New Hope)
* Jack Beats feat. Dynamite MC – What – Dub Mix (Cheaper Thrills)
* Nick Thayer – Cocaine And Coffee (Passenger)
* Stanton Warriors – Precinct – Plump DJs Remix (Punks)
* Drumattic Twins – Crazy Love – Peo de Pitte Remix (Finger Lickin’)
* H2 – Clocks (?) (CDR)
* Mr No Hands – Chuggy (No Handed Music)
* Plump DJs – The Push (Finger Lickin’)
* Bassbin Twins – Whistle Choon (Bassbin)
* Si Begg – The Bleeps – Shades Of Rhythm Remix (Mutate)

Make sure you tune into the next Hubie Sounds on Thursday 3rd September @ 8pm UK time, live and direct on www.Brap.FM

Previous Hubie Sounds shows can be downloaded here

Hubie x


Breakspoll Voting Now Closed

14 February, 2009

Thanks to all of you for your votes, now we wait and see how we get on. Nominations will be announced soon, so let’s all keep our fingers crossed!

As far as I know tickets are still available for Breakspoll and the official after party at Matter the following night. So if you haven’t got your tickets yet, head to the Breakspoll site to get yours as soon as poss cos they’ll probably sell out very soon!

Cheers peeps 🙂

Hubie x

%d bloggers like this: