Posts Tagged ‘dirtyhouse’

Download Hubie Sounds 061

23 January, 2013

Alright peeps. Thanks for tuning in last night, I hope you enjoyed the show.

Hubie Sounds 061 is now available to download from the NSB Radio archives, or stream on Mixcloud, just click the links below…

>> Download <<

>> Stream On Mixcloud <<

Here’s the show tracklist…

* Easy Star All-Stars – Time [Easy Star]
* DJ Format – Ill Culinary Behaviour [Genuine]
* Beastie Boys – So What’cha Want [Capitol]
* Mantronix – King Of The Beats [Virgin]
* Lionrock – Electric Hairdo [Concrete]
* Ils – Boom & Bust [Distinctive]

** Dirtybird Records Showcase **

* Claude VonStroke – Who’s Afraid Of Detroit? [Dirtybird]
* Worthy – Shy Look [Dirtybird]
* Claude VonStroke – Deep Throat – Justin Martin Remix [Dirtybird]
* Justin Martin & Ardalan – Mr. Spock [Dirtybird]
* Justin Martin – Ruff Stuff – Eats Everything’s Re-Ruff [Dirtybird]
* Kill Frenzy – Go To The Mo [Dirtybird]
* Claude VonStroke & Eats Everything – Ignorance Is Bliss [Dirtybird]
* Claude VonStroke – Chimps – Re-Edit [Dirtybird]
* Shadow Child – String Thing [Dirtybird]
* French Fries – Yo Vogue – Claude VonStroke Remix [Dirtybird]
* Kill Frenzy – Booty Clap [Dirtybird]
* The Martin Brothers – Dum – Hookerz & Blow Remix [Dirtybird]
* Justin Martin – Ghettos & Gardens [Dirtybird]
* Justin Martin – Ghettos & Gardens – Bachelors Of Science D&B Remix [Dirtybird]
* Justin Martin – Riding Spaceships – Shadow Child ‘In Search Of ’94’ Mix [Dirtybird]

* Boys Noize – What You Want – Jimmy Edgar Remix [Boysnoize]
* DJ Glen – Boogie Mafioso [Groove Division]
* X-Press 2 – Muzik Xpress – Eats Everything ’20th Anniversary’ Remix [Skint]
* Julio Bashmore – Au Seve – Stanton Warriors Re-Bash [CDR]
* The JBs – The Grunt (Parts 1 & 2) [Polygram]

Catch the next Hubie Sounds on Tuesday 12th February @ 9pm GMT – live and direct on NSB Radio!

Hubie x

NSB Radio Logo

Hubie Sounds 061 This Tuesday

21 January, 2013

Morning gang. Has it really been two weeks already? It feels like only yesterday that I was grooving away in the studio to Buck Fillington‘s bass-heavy romp as part of Hubie Sounds 060

Anyway, this week I’ve decided to revive one of my favourite little features:- the artist & label showcase! I’ll be presenting a showcase of music from my favourite label at the moment, Dirtybird Records, with a selection of some of the best beats from this great label’s back catalogue. So if you like your dirty house, tech-funk and breaks, you’re gonna love this!

As well as the showcase, I’ll be spinning my usual selection of fresh beats and bass, including new stuff from Stanton Warriors, Ils, Loops Of Fury and loads more!

Hubie Sounds 061 – Tuesday 22nd January @ 9pm GMT – live and direct on NSB Radio!

Don’t forget to come and say hello in the Chatroom!

For all the details, including how to tune in to NSB Radio, check out the Radio Show page!

Hubie x

NSB Radio Logo

%d bloggers like this: