Posts Tagged ‘cypress’

Download HUBIE SOUNDS Hip Hop & Electro Special!

18 September, 2009

Hey everyone, thanks for tuning in last night! We hope you enjoyed the hip hop & electro throwdown!

If you’d like to download the show, you can do so by clicking this link RIGHT HERE!

Here’s the show tracklist…

* Grandmaster Flash – Adventures Of Flash On The Wheels Of Steel (Sanctuary)
* Coldcut – Beats And Pieces (A Moment Of Your Time)
* Double D & Steinski – History Of Hip Hop – Lesson 1 (RPM)
* Mantronix – King Of Beats (Capitol)
* Beastie Boys – Sure Shot (Capitol)
* King Bee – Back By Dope Demand (Roadster)
* KRS-One – Sound Of Da Police (Zomba)
* NWA – F___ Tha Police (Capitol)
* Public Enemy – Night Of The Living Baseheads (Def Jam)
* Cypress Hill – I Ain’t Goin’ Out Like That (Columbia)
* Snoop Doggy Dogg – Gin And Juice (Death Row)
* Warren G feat. Nate Dogg – Regulate (Violator)
* Boogie Down Productions – My Philosophy (Jive)
* Blackalicious – Deception (Mo’Wax)
* DJ Format feat. Abdominal – Ill Culinary Behaviour (Genuine)
* Del Tha Funkee Homosapien – Mistadobalina (WEA)
* A Tribe Called Quest – I Left My Wallet In El Segundo – Vampire Mix (Jive)
* Roots Manuva – Witness (One Hope) (Big Dada)
* Tone Loc – Wild Thing (Delicious Vinyl)
* Young MC – Know How (Delicious Vinyl)
* Herbie Hancock – Rockit (Sony)
* Whodini – Magic’s Wand (Jive)
* Grandmaster Flash & Melle Mel – White Lines (Don’t Do It) (Sanctuary)
* Funky 4 + 1 – That’s The Joint (Sanctuary)
* Masta Ace – Born To Roll (Delicious Vinyl)
* Sugarhill Gang – Rapper’s Delight (Sanctuary)
* Flight Of The Conchords – Hiphopopotamus vs. Rhymenoceros (feat. Rhymenoceros And The Hiphopopotamus) (Sub Pop)

Thanks for downloading this show, we hope you enjoy it!

Make sure you tune into the next edition of Hubie Sounds on Thursday 1st October @ 8pm UK time, live and direct on www.Brap.FM!

Previous Hubie Sounds shows can be downloaded here

Hubie x


Download The HUBIE SOUNDS Moving House Special!

7 August, 2009

Alrighty, the house party is over and we’ve finished tidying up. Now all that’s left to do is tell all you lovely Hubie Sounds fans that last night’s show is now available to download from the Brap FM archives RIGHT HERE!

We hope you enjoyed the show. Thanks to all of you who tuned in and kept us entertained in the chat room, it was lotsa fun! 🙂

Here’s the show tracklist…

* The Williams Fairey Brass Band – Voodoo Ray (Mute)
* Fake Blood – Blood Splashing (Fake Blood Theme) (Cheap Thrills)
* Djedjotronic feat. Spoek – Dirty & Hard – Stereoheroes Remix (CDR)
* White Knights feat. Belle Erskine – Replay – That Girl DJ Remix (CDR)
* Cut La Roc – Classic – SuperStyle Deluxe Remix (Rocstar)
* Hardy Hard & Lady Waks feat. Afrika Bambaataa – Shake It – Atomic Hooligan Remix (Menu)
* Mylo – In My Arms – Bass Weazal’s Carnival Remix (CDR)
* Cypress Hill vs Smoke & Mirrors – Insane (CDR)
* Nick Thayer & Matt Cant – Pick It Up (CDR)
* Todd Terry pres. CLS – Can You Feel It – Streetlife DJs ‘Cut n Run’ Dub (Strictly Rhythm)
* Remaniax & Marc Benjamin – Blazin – Haggstrom Mix (Audiodamage)
* Meat Beat Manifesto – Radio Babylon – Lee Coombs VIP Remix (CDR)
* Aaran San – Ozlow Nyzz – Blende Remix (Lot 49)
* Crookers – Love To Edit (CDR)
* Armand Van Helden – Je T’Aime – Switch Remix (Southern Fried)
* Soulwax – NY Excuse – Nite Version (PIAS)
* Thomas Schumacher – Heat It Up (Spiel-Zeug Schallplatten)
* The Chemical Brothers – Do It Again – Disco Of Doom Remix (CDR)
* Proxy – Dance In The Dark (Turbo)
* Zodiac Cartel – Beyond The Dancefloor (Wearhouse Music)
* Project Bassline – Drop The Pressure – The Count’s Conquistador Remix (Cheap Thrills)
* Kissy Sellout & Herve – Rikkalicious – 12″ Version (Cheap Thrills)
* UNKLE – Restless – Fake Blood Remix (Surrender All)
* The Chemical Brothers – H.I.A. (Freestyle Dust)
* Hardfloor – Acperience (Harthouse)
* Virgo – In Vision – 808 State Edit (Trax)

Make sure you tune into the next edition of Hubie Sounds in our new timeslot, Thursday 20th August @ 8pm UK time, live and direct on www.Brap.FM

Previous Hubie Sounds shows can be downloaded here

Hubie x



13 July, 2009


It seems this edition of Hubie Sounds has been cursed! Once again, due to a few problems that I won’t go into here, we were unable to broadcast the show 😦

Not to worry, cos the show was archived anyway and you can listen to it whenever you like, just click this link RIGHT HERE!

Here’s the full tracklist…

* General Midi – Absinthe (Distinctive)
* DeeJay Punk-Roc – Far Out (Independiente)
* Kylie Minogue – Slow – The Chemical Brothers Remix (EMI)

**Lunar Shift in the Mix**
1. Lunar Shift – Come Alive [Ego Shot]
2. BSD – The Could Be [iBreaks]
3. 4 Kuba – Cheap [iBreaks]
4. Deekline & Wizard – Back Up (Krafty Kuts Mix) [ATG]
5. Lunar Shift – Prototype [Supatronix]
6. ID – Mission [En Vision]
7. Atomic Hooligan – I Don’t Care (Ctrl Z Mix) [Botchit]
8. Splitloop – Method One [ATG]

* Justice – Stress – Auto Remix (CDR)
* The Chemcial Brothers – Do It Again – Disco Of Doom Remix (CDR)
* Platinum Mules – Fresh Start – High Eight vs That Girl DJ Remix (CDR)
* Groove Diggerz – Funky Heroes – Plaza de Funk Remix (Breakin’ Even)
* Haggstrom feat. Terri Walker – Be My Baby – Peo de Pitte Remix (Flat Out)
* Maelstrom feat. MC Youthstar – The Beat Police – Is This House Mix (CDR)
* Major Lazer – Hold The Line – Tommie Sunshine Reggacid Mix (CDR)
* Cypress Hill vs Smoke & Mirrors – Insane (CDR)
* Haggstrom & Caswell feat. Shawniemon – Room Is Spinning Quickly (Flat Out)
* Hostage – Special Brew (CDR)
* R!M!E – Shakedown (CDR)
* Rico Tubbs – Boom Riddim (Cheap Thrills)
* Jack Beats feat. Dynamite MC – What – Dub Mix (Cheaper Thrills)
* Rektchordz – Feed Your Head – Elite Force Mix (U & A)
* Phuture – Acid Trax – Plump DJs Edit (Trax)

We hope you enjoy the show! And once again, many apologies for the big broadcast fail.

The next Hubie Sounds will (hopefully!) air on Saturday 25th July @ 8pm BST on Brap FM!

Previous Hubie Sounds shows can be downloaded here

Hubie x


%d bloggers like this: