Posts Tagged ‘beastie boys’

download the HUBIE SOUNDS beastie boys special

11 May, 2011

Yo peeps

Thanks for tuning in last night, we hope you enjoyed the Beastie Boys beatdown! The show is now available to download from the NSB Radio archives, just click the link below…

>> Download the Hubie Sounds Beastie Boys Special <<

Here’s the show tracklist…

* Beardyman – You… Win! (Sunday Best)
* Pimpsoul Ft. HongKongPingPong – Get Original (Bomb Strikes)
* DJ Yoda Ft. Nick Thayer & Gotti Boi Chris – Toot It Up – Nick Thayer Remix (Jam City)
* The Chemical Brothers – Car Chase (Arp Worship) (Back Lot / Universal)

** Best Of Beastie Boys Showcase **
* Beastie Boys – Fight For Your Right (Grand Royal)
* Beastie Boys – Make Some Noise (Capitol)
* Beastie Boys – Body Movin’ (Capitol)
* Beastie Boys – Ch-Check It Out (Capitol)
* Beastie Boys – Sure Shot (Grand Royal)
* Beastie Boys – Shake Your Rump (Capitol)
* Beastie Boys – The Move (Capitol)
* Beastie Boys – So What’cha Want (Grand Royal)
* Beastie Boys – Sabrosa (Grand Royal)
* Beastie Boys Ft. Santigold – Don’t Play No Game That I Can’t Win (Capitol)
* Beastie Boys Ft. Q-Tip – Get It Together (Grand Royal)
* Beastie Boys – Egg Man (Capitol)
* Beastie Boys – Root Down (Grand Royal)
* Beastie Boys – Sounds Of Science (Capitol)
* Beastie Boys – Negotiation Limerick File (Capitol)
* Beastie Boys Ft. Nas – Too Many Rappers (New Reactionaries Version) (Capitol)
* Beastie Boys – Intergalactic (Capitol)
* Beastie Boys – Sabotage (Grand Royal)

* A1 Bassline – Shock Headed (Tighten Up)
* Silicon Valley Def Stars – Believer – Thursday Club Mix (TCR)
* DJ Hero – Bobblehead (Illeven Eleven)
* DJ Icey – CUOL (Zone)
* Stanton Warriors -Turn Me Up Some (Punks)
* Bassbin Twins – Floorwerk (Bassbin)
* Felix Luker – Saw – Elite Force Remix (U & A)
* Les Gillettes – Carl Lewis – Boy 8-Bit Remix (New Judas)
* Alex Metric & Steve Angello – Open Your Eyes (Positiva)
* Fat Freddys Drop – Pull The Catch (The Drop)

Make sure you tune in to the next Hubie Sounds on Tuesday 24th May @ 9pm UK time – live and direct on NSB Radio!

Oh and one last thing, we’ve now set up a Hubie Sounds fanpage on Facebook, so please check it out and don’t forget to Like it!

Hubie x

HUBIE SOUNDS beastie boys special

9 May, 2011

Ez gang

Hubie Sounds is back on the interweb airwaves this Tuesday and this time we’re celebrating the brand spanking new release of the Beastie Boys new long player, Hot Sauce Committe Part Two, by dedicating part of the show to Beasties classics old and new. So if you like your punk, funk and hip hop you’re gonna love this!

There will also be plenty of fresh new tunes from the likes of Alex Metric, DJ Yoda, DJ Icey and Elite Force to name but a few!

Hubie Sounds Beastie Boys Special – Tuesday 10th May @ 9pm UK time – live and direct on NSB Radio!

Make sure you join us in the Chatroom too!

For all the details, including how to tune in to NSB Radio, check out the Radio Show page!

Hubie x

download HUBIE SOUNDS 016

13 August, 2010

Alrighty, thanks for tuning in to the show on Tuesday night peeps! If you’d like to download the show, it is now available from the NSB Radio archives, apologies for the delay! Click the link below to download…

>> Download Hubie Sounds 016 <<

The show will also be available to stream on Mixcloud very soon. Keep an eye on my account here:

Here’s the show tracklist…

* Beastie Boys – Sabotage – Alex Metric Re-Edit (CDR)
* Prince Fatty – Insane In The Brain (Mr Bongo)
* DJ Twister – Feel-Good-La (BOTB)
* Philly Blunt – Mashboy Crim (Booty Pirates)
* Rennie Pilgrem – Chocolate (TCR)
* The Chemical Brothers – Another World (Freestyle Dust)

** Distinctive Records Showcase **
* Boom Jinx Presents BJX – Come On Over – Plaza De Funk Remix (Distinctive)
* General Midi – Absinthe – General Midi Mix (Distinctive)
* Hexadecimal – Dead Moose (Distinctive)
* Boom Jinx Presents BJX – Manipulator – Opencloud’s B-Root Force Mix (Distinctive)
* Hybrid – Can You Hear Me (Distinctive)
* Caper – Something Else (Distinctive)

* Drumattic Twins – Crazy Love – Peo De PItte 2010 Disco Edit (Finger Lickin)
* Voodoo Chilli – Check Out Our Groove – Ghetto Bass Remix (Cheap Thrills)
* Midnight Juggernaus Vs Dilemn – Tombstone – Elite Force Revamp (CDR)
* The Loops Of Fury – Pump Up (U & A)
* The Chemical Brothers – Don’t Think (Freestyle Dust)
* Boris Dlugosch – Bangkok (Phantasy Sound)
* Drop The Lime – Sex Sax – Bart B More Remix (Trouble & Bass)
* Bassbin Twins – The Lock (Bassbin)
* Mr No Hands – Ruddy Bitch – Franci$co Remix (Air)
* WTF & Dead Prez – It’s Bigger Than Hip Hop UK – Sidney Samson Remix (Breakbeat Kaos)
* Joy Orbison – Hyph Mngo (Cheap Thrills)
* The Gourds – Gin And Juice (CDR)

Thanks for downloading the show, we hope you enjoy it!

Make sure you tune into the next Hubie Sounds on Tuesday 24th August for a chance to win an exclusive signed copy of the new limited edition Hybrid Remixes album Reappear Here – live and direct on

Hubie x

%d bloggers like this: