Posts Tagged ‘beardyman’

download HUBIE SOUNDS 029

25 May, 2011


Thanks for tuning in last night gang, we hope you enjoyed the show. Hubie Sounds 029 is now available to download from the NSB Radio archives, just click the link below…

>> Download Hubie Sounds 029 <<

Here’s the show tracklist…

* Damn Horns Vs Harry J Allstars – Liquid Heater (CDR)
* A-Skillz Ft. Beardyman – Got The Rhythm (Finger Lickin’)
* DJ Yoda Ft. A-Skillz & Izza Kizza – Back & Forth (Jam City)
* Aretha Franklin – Rock Steady – Parker Remix (
* Pimpsoul Ft. MC Shureshock – Let’s Do It (Right Now) (Bomb Strikes)
* Cut & Paste – Take A Piece Of America (Freskanova)
* Eddie Skratch & DC – Dusty’s Sermon (Downboy)

** Beardyman ‘I Done A Album’ Showcase **
* Beardyman – Twist Your Ankal (Al Johnson’s Pondering Minstrel Edit (Sunday Best)
* Beardyman – If Only (Sunday Best)
* Beardyman Ft. Foreign Beggars – Oh! (Sunday Best)
* Beardyman – Big Man (Sunday Best)
* Beardyman – Round The Clock Conclusions (Sunday Best)
* Beardyman – Smell The Vibe (Sunday Best)
* Beardyman – Gonna Be Sick (Sunday Best)
* Beardyman – You… Win! (Sunday Best)
* Beardyman – Mullet Bwoy (Sunday Best)
* Beardyman – Blind Rabbits (Sunday Best)
* Beardyman – U R Mine (Sunday Best)

* tOtALcULt – Raging Horn – Lebrosk Remix (Cult Music)
* Sol Brothers – That Elvis Track (Fresh)
* Freestylers – Breaker Beats Part II (Freskanova)
* Mighty Dub Katz – Magic Carpet Ride – Eats Everything Remix (Southern Fried)
* Arveene & Misk Ft. Aaron Smyth – Love Money Music Body – Evil Nine Dub (Mofo HiFi)
* Matt Cantor & Peo De Pitte – Mo Fire (Warehouse)
* Bassbin Twins – Floorwerk (Bassbin)
* Christian J & Dylan Rhymes – Party People (Lot49)
* Redlight Ft. Noah Deep – Play – Elite Force Remix (Proton Music)
* Plump DJs – London Street Music (Finger Lickin’)
* Andy Mac – Mutabaruka (Embeats)
* Lunar Shift – Eximo – Precision Cuts Remix (Big Square)

Make sure you tune into the next Hubie Sounds on Tuesday 14th June @ 9pm UK time – live and direct on NSB Radio!

Hubie x

HUBIE SOUNDS 029 this tuesday

23 May, 2011

Word up peeps!

Firstly I’d just like to quickly thank all of you who came down to the Lockside Lounge for the Rockit Science partay on Friday, it was a cracking night full to the brim with happy party people and we were glad to see so many smiling faces.

Anyhoo, yes it’s time for another Hubie Sounds show on NSB Radio! This Tuesday night we’ll be celebrating the release of Beardyman‘s excellent debut long player ‘I Done A Album’ by spinning a selection of tracks from the album, as well as the usual mixture of club bangers and funky classics. We hope you can join us, it’s gonna be a cracker!

Hubie Sounds – Tuesday 24th May @ 9pm UK time – live and direct on NSB Radio!

Make sure you join us in the Chatroom too!

For all the details, including how to tune in to NSB Radio, check out the Radio Show page!

Hubie x

download the HUBIE SOUNDS beastie boys special

11 May, 2011

Yo peeps

Thanks for tuning in last night, we hope you enjoyed the Beastie Boys beatdown! The show is now available to download from the NSB Radio archives, just click the link below…

>> Download the Hubie Sounds Beastie Boys Special <<

Here’s the show tracklist…

* Beardyman – You… Win! (Sunday Best)
* Pimpsoul Ft. HongKongPingPong – Get Original (Bomb Strikes)
* DJ Yoda Ft. Nick Thayer & Gotti Boi Chris – Toot It Up – Nick Thayer Remix (Jam City)
* The Chemical Brothers – Car Chase (Arp Worship) (Back Lot / Universal)

** Best Of Beastie Boys Showcase **
* Beastie Boys – Fight For Your Right (Grand Royal)
* Beastie Boys – Make Some Noise (Capitol)
* Beastie Boys – Body Movin’ (Capitol)
* Beastie Boys – Ch-Check It Out (Capitol)
* Beastie Boys – Sure Shot (Grand Royal)
* Beastie Boys – Shake Your Rump (Capitol)
* Beastie Boys – The Move (Capitol)
* Beastie Boys – So What’cha Want (Grand Royal)
* Beastie Boys – Sabrosa (Grand Royal)
* Beastie Boys Ft. Santigold – Don’t Play No Game That I Can’t Win (Capitol)
* Beastie Boys Ft. Q-Tip – Get It Together (Grand Royal)
* Beastie Boys – Egg Man (Capitol)
* Beastie Boys – Root Down (Grand Royal)
* Beastie Boys – Sounds Of Science (Capitol)
* Beastie Boys – Negotiation Limerick File (Capitol)
* Beastie Boys Ft. Nas – Too Many Rappers (New Reactionaries Version) (Capitol)
* Beastie Boys – Intergalactic (Capitol)
* Beastie Boys – Sabotage (Grand Royal)

* A1 Bassline – Shock Headed (Tighten Up)
* Silicon Valley Def Stars – Believer – Thursday Club Mix (TCR)
* DJ Hero – Bobblehead (Illeven Eleven)
* DJ Icey – CUOL (Zone)
* Stanton Warriors -Turn Me Up Some (Punks)
* Bassbin Twins – Floorwerk (Bassbin)
* Felix Luker – Saw – Elite Force Remix (U & A)
* Les Gillettes – Carl Lewis – Boy 8-Bit Remix (New Judas)
* Alex Metric & Steve Angello – Open Your Eyes (Positiva)
* Fat Freddys Drop – Pull The Catch (The Drop)

Make sure you tune in to the next Hubie Sounds on Tuesday 24th May @ 9pm UK time – live and direct on NSB Radio!

Oh and one last thing, we’ve now set up a Hubie Sounds fanpage on Facebook, so please check it out and don’t forget to Like it!

Hubie x

Breakspoll Voting Now Closed

14 February, 2009

Thanks to all of you for your votes, now we wait and see how we get on. Nominations will be announced soon, so let’s all keep our fingers crossed!

As far as I know tickets are still available for Breakspoll and the official after party at Matter the following night. So if you haven’t got your tickets yet, head to the Breakspoll site to get yours as soon as poss cos they’ll probably sell out very soon!

Cheers peeps 🙂

Hubie x

Hubie Sounds 10/01/09 Archive & Tracklist

14 January, 2009

Hiya peeps!

Thanks for tuning in the other night, I hope you enjoyed the show. For those of you who would like to download the show, it is now available from the Brap.FM archives RIGHT HERE!

Here’s the tracklist…

* Kidda – V.I.P (Skint)
* Nick Thayer – Super Too Short (CDR)
* A-Skillz feat. Beardyman – Got The Rhythm (Finger Lickin’)

** Hubie Wants To Have Evil Nine‘s Babies **
* Evil Nine – Feed On You (Marine Parade)
* Evil Nine feat. Aesop Rock – Crooked (Marine Parade)
* Evil Nine feat. Juice Aleem – Pearl Shot (Marine Parade)
* Evil Nine feat. El-P & Jammer – All The Cash (Marine Parade)
* Evil Nine – They Live! (Marine Parade)
* Future Funk Squad – Towards The Sun – Evil Nine Remix (Default)

* The Body Snatchers – Club Beat Internationale (Passenger)
* Yo Majesty – Club Action – Stanton Warriors Remix (Domino)
* Diplo – Blow Your Head (Mad Decent)
* HiJack – Hijackin’ – Herve’s Fuck Fuck Remix (On The Brink)
* Whitest Boy Alive – Golden Cage – Fred Falke Remix – Rico Tubbs Remix (CDR)
* Lee Mortimer – Putto (Dubsided)
* The Kills – Cheap And Cheerful – Fake Blood Remix (Domino)
* Brancaccio & Asher – Freak Around – Koma & Bones Remix (Burrito)
* AC Slater – Jack Got Jacked – Jack Beats Remix (Palms Out Sounds)
* Mr No Hands – Stuck In A Wall (No Handed Music)
* Aaron Sans – Osc Low Nyzz – Adsorb Edit (CDR)
* Slyde – Frequency – NAPT Remix (Finger Lickn’)
* Plump DJs – Beat Myself Up (Finger Lickn’)
* MKM & GBX – I Don’t Think So  (iBreaks Bass)
* Backdraft – Popcorn – VIP (Passenger)
* Drop The Lime – I Love NY – Baobinga’s Fuck Up Like Woah Remix (CDR)
* I.D. – Mission – High Eight’s Acid Breaks Remix (Re:Connect)
* Muse – Knights Of Cydonia – Future Funk Squad Remix (CDR)
* MGMT – Kids – Soulwax Nite Version Mix (CDR)

Don’t forget to tune into the next installment of Hubie Sounds on Saturday 24th January, when I will be joined by a special guest!

Same Brap time! Same Brap Channel!

Hubie x


%d bloggers like this: