Posts Tagged ‘acidhouse’

Today! The Hubie Sounds Lock-In on Cutters Choice Radio

24 July, 2020

Today! The Hubie Sounds Lock-In on Cutters Choice Radio

Hi all.

Today on the Hubie Sounds Lock-In I’m going to dig through my old big beat collection once again and dust off a few filthy classics. This time I’ll be focusing on some dubby and bassy joints, with a healthy dose of acid thrown in for good measure.

Tune into your favourite isolation station Cutters Choice Radio from 5pm UK time, straight after Country Cockney!

Don’t forget to join us in the chatroom too!

Tune into Cutters Choice Radio

Tune into Cutters Choice Radio

Hubie x

Download The Hubie Sounds Roots Of Breakbeat Pt. 2

13 March, 2013

Hi everyone. Thanks for tuning in last night, I hope you enjoyed the nostalgiafest!

Hubie Sounds 064 – Roots Of Breakbeat Pt. 2 is now available to download from the NSB Radio archives, or stream on Mixcloud, just click the links below…

>> Download <<

>> Stream On Mixcloud <<

Here’s the show tracklist…

* Double Dee & Steinski – Lesson 3 (History Of Hip Hop) [Illegal Art]
* Eric B & Rakim – Paid In Full – Seven Minutes Of Madness – The Coldcut Remix [Island]
* Bomb The Bass – Beat Dis – 12″ Version [BMG]
* Boogie Down Productions – My Philosophy [Zomba]
* Ultramagnetic MCs – Give The Drummer Some [Road Runner]
* N.W.A – Straight Outta Compton [Capitol]
* Public Enemy – Rebel Without A Pause [Def Jam]
* Beastie Boys – Shake Your Rump [Capitol]
* De La Soul – Me, Myself & I [Tommy Boy]
* Young MC – Know How [Delicious]
* Unique 3 – The Theme [10]
* Mantronix – King Of The Beats [Virgin]
* Primal Scream – Loaded [Creation]
* Orbital – Chime [London]
* Future Sound Of London – Papua New Guinea [Jumpin’ & Pumpin’]
* The Prodigy – Everybody In The Place – Fairground Remix [XL]
* Rhythm Section – Comin’ On Strong [Y4K]
* 2 Bad Mice – Bombscare [Moving Shadow]
* SL2 – On A Ragga Tip [XL]
* The Chemical Brothers – Song To The Siren [Freestyle Dust]
* Bassbin Twins – Vol. 1, Side 2, Track 2 [White Label]
* Fatboy Slim – Everybody Needs A 303 [Skint]
* Freestylers Ft. Navigator – Ruffneck [Freskanova]
* The Beatles – Tomorrow Never Knows [EMI]

Tune into the next Hubie Sounds on Tuesday 26th March @ 9pm UK time – live and direct on NSB Radio!

Hubie x

NSB Radio Logo

%d bloggers like this: