Posts Tagged ‘acid’

Stream & Download Hubie Sounds 124

29 March, 2017

Hubie Sounds 124

Hi everyone.

Thanks for tuning into my Remix Special last night. I had a lot of fun banging out the classic tuna.

Hubie Sounds 124 is now available to stream and download via the links below. Knock yourselves out!

Download Hubie Sounds 124

Here’s the show tracklist…

Beats International – Tribute To King Tubby
Grandmaster Flash – The Adventures of Grandmaster Flash On The Wheels Of Steel
Herbie Hancock – Rockit (Grand Mixer DST Mega Mix)
Ultramagnetic MCs – Ego Trippin’ (MC’s Ultra Remix)
Method Man – Release Yo’Delf (The Prodigy Mix)
Radiohead – Climbing Up The Walls (Zero 7 Mix)
My Bloody Valentine – Soon (Andrew Weatherall Mix)
Manic Street Preachers – La Tristessa Durera (Scream To A Sigh) (Dust Brothers Sunday Social Remix)
Afrika Bambaataa & The Soul Sonic Force – Planet Rock (Remix #2)
Claude VonStroke – Who’s Afraid Of Detroit? (Stanton Warriors Remix)
Ils – Music (Evil Nine Mix)
Plump DJs – System Addict (Elite Force ReVamp)
Fatboy Slim – Everybody Needs A 303 (Plump DJs Remix)
Justin Martin – Ghettos & Gardens (Claude VonStroke Beverly Hills Coyote Mix)
House Of Virus & Jimi Polo – Better Days (Doorly Remix)
Laurent Garnier – The Man With The Red Face (Svek Remix)
Massive Attack – Unfinished Sympathy (True Identity & Phillip Young Love Fred Remix)
Kevin Saunderson Ft. Inner City – Future (Kenny Larkin Tension Mix)
Tomas Andersson – Washing Up (Tiga Mix)
Size9 – I’m Ready (Remix Version)
Soulwax – NY Excuse (Nite Version)

Don’t forget you can check out the rest of my shows via the NSB Radio archives and my Mixcloud.

Big ups everyone.

Hubie x

NSB Radio

Stream & Download Hubie Sounds 091

10 December, 2014

Hubie Sounds 091

Hi all. Big ups to those of you who tuned in last night and joined me for another slice of ’90s-flavoured nostalgia.

Hubie Sounds 091 is now available to stream and download via the links below…

Download Hubie Sounds 091

Here’s the tracklist…

* The Simpsons Intro
* The Chemical Brothers – Leave Home [Freestyle Dust]
* Lo Fidelity Allstars Ft. Pigeonhead – Battle Flag [Skint]
* Mallrats Interlude
* Cypress Hill – I Ain’t Goin’ Out Like That [Columbia]
* Wu-Tang Clan – Protect Ya Neck [Loud]
* Warren G Ft. Nate Dogg – Regulate [Def Jam]
* Big Lebowski Interlude
* Del Tha Funkee Homosapien – Mistadobalina [Warner]
* Skee-Lo – I Wish [Sunshine]
* The Pharcyde – Runnin’ [Delicious Vinyl]
* A Tribe Called Quest – Can I Kick It [Jive]
* Mallrats Interlude
* Cut La Roc – La Roc Rocs [Skint]
* The Wiseguys – Ooh La La [Wall Of Sound]
* The Freestylers Ft. Navigator – Ruffneck [Freskanova]
* Freddy Fresh – Chupacabbra (Bassbin Twins Remix) [Eye Q]
* Wildchild – Renegade Master (Fatboy Slim Old Skool Mix) [Ultra]
* Crystal Method – Busy Child [Outpost]
* Dazed And Confused Interlude
* Meat Beat Manifesto – Radio Babylon [PIAS]
* Future Sound Of London – Papua New Guinea [Jumpin’ & Pumpin’]
* Layo & Bushwacka! – Deep South [End]
* Slam – Positive Education [Soma]
* Wink – Higher State Of Consciousness (Tweekin’ Acid Funk Mix) [Strictly Rhythm]
* Mallrats Interlude
* SL2 – On A Ragga Tip [XL]
* DJ Zinc – Super Sharp Shooter (Short & Sharp Version) [BMG]
* Dazed & Confused Interlude
* The Stone Roses – Waterfall [Silvertone]
* Spaced Outro

Make sure you tune into my Hubie Sounds Christmas Special on Tuesday 23rd December @ 9pm GMT – live and direct on NSB Radio.

Hubie x

PS. If you haven’t already, make sure you check out my brand spanking new promo mix – Follow The Beats!

NSB Radio Logo

Stream & Download Hubie Sounds 088

15 October, 2014

Stream & Download Hubie Sounds 088

Hi gang. Big ups to those of you who tuned into Hubie Sounds 088 last night. I hope you enjoyed the show, including the large chunk of progressive house nostalgia courtesy of the Focus On Underworld feature.

This show is now available to stream and download via the links below…

Download Hubie Sounds 088

Here’s the show tracklist…

* London Posse – How’s Life In London [Bullett]
* Desmond Dekker & The Aces – It Mek [Sanctuary]
* The Chemical Brothers – Chico’s Groove (Mix 2) [JBO]
* Fred Wesley & The Horny Horns – Discositdown [Sequel]
* Frankie Bones & Lenny Dee – Another Time Another Place (Club Mix) [XL]
* Major Force – Return Of The Original Artform [White Label]
* Dan Le Sac Vs. Scroobius Pip – Thou Shalt Always Kill [Sunday Best]

** Focus On Underworld **

* Underworld – Dark And Long [JBO]
* Underworld – Mmm… Skyscraper I Love You [JBO]
* Underworld – Dirty [JBO]
* Underworld – Surfboy [JBO]
* Underworld – Dark And Long (Dark Train) [JBO]
* Underworld – Rez [JBO]
* Underworld – Cowgirl [JBO]
* Underworld – M.E. [JBO]

* Claude VonStroke Ft. Barry Drift – Sugar And Cinnamon (Justin Jay Remix) [Dirtybird]
* B-Ju – Ass Club (Mark Starr Remix) [No Brainer]
* Dubspeeka – Gumbo [Skeleton]
* Worthy – Infect [Anabatic]
* Dark Sky – IYP [Mister Saturday Night]
* The Freestylers – Saturday Night Flava [CDR]
* LFO – LFO (Leeds Warehouse Mix) [Warp]

Tune into the next Hubie Sounds on Tuesday 28th October @ 9pm UK time – live and direct on NSB Radio.

Hubie x

NSB Radio Logo

Stream Hubie Sounds 075

14 November, 2013


Hi gang. The 75th Hubie Sounds show on NSB Radio is now available to stream via Mixcloud, just click the link below…

>> Stream Hubie Sounds via Mixcloud <<

Unfortunately I’m still having trouble with my FTP client so I am unable to upload my shows to the the NSB Radio archives. But fear not, I am working on it! Keep an eye on this website for updates!

Here’s the tracklist…

* Coldcut – Beats & Pieces [AMOYT]
* Beck – Loser [Geffen]
* Leftfield – Inspection (Check One) [Hard Hands]
* Dave Clarke – No One’s Driving [Deconstruction]
* N.W.A. – Straight Outta Compton [Capitol]
* Mantronix – King Of The Beats [Virgin]
* Chad Jackson – Hear The Drummer (Get Wicked) [Simply Vinyl]
* Rob Base & DJ EZ Rock – It Takes Two [Arista]
* DJ MInk Ft. The K.I.D. & Carruthers – Hey! Hey! Can U Relate [Warp]
* Major Force – Return Of The Original Artform [Premier Toons]
* The Freestylers – Breaker Beats Part 2 [Freskanova]
* DeeJay Punk-Roc – My Beatbox [Independiente]
* The Chemical Brothers – Morning Lemon [Freestyle Dust]
* Metro L.A. – To A Nation Rockin’ [Deconstruction]
* The Electroliners – Loose Caboose [Twitch]
* Future Sound Of London – Papua New Guinea [Jumpin’ & Pumpin’]
* Ils – Music (Evil Nine Mix) [Marine Parade]
* Elite Force – The Law Of Life (ReVamp) [U&A]
* Si Begg – The Bleeps (Shades Of Rhythm Remix) [Mutate]
* DJ Zinc – 138 Trek [Phaze One]
* Plump DJs – Remember My Name [Finger Lickin’]
* Underworld – Pearl’s Girl [JBO]

This is my last show of 2013, but I will be back on NSB Radio in the new year! Keep an eye on this website and/or follow me on Twitter for all the updates!

Hubie x

NSB Radio Logo

%d bloggers like this: