Posts Tagged ‘ac slater’

Download Hubie Sounds 02/05/09 Now!

4 May, 2009

Hey everyone!

Thanks for tuning in the other night, we hope you enjoyed the show 🙂

For those of you who would like to download the show, it is now available from the Brap.FM archives RIGHT HERE!

Here’s the tracklist…

* Dizzee Rascal vs Armand Van Helden – Bonkers – Doorly Remix (CDR)
* M.I.A. – Paper Planes – Diplo Remix (XL)
* Deelite vs M.I.A. – Hombre Is In The Groove – DJ Prince Mashup (CDR)
* Myagi feat. The Root Sellers – How To Test – Nick Thayer Remix (Pop And Lock)
* All Good Funk Alliance – On The Prowl (Jalapeno)
* Last Japan – Fucked From Above 1989 (CDR)
* The Prodigy – Take Me To The Hospital (Take Me To The Hospital)

** Hubie Wants To Have Diplo‘s Babies **
* Hot Chip – Shake A Fist – Diplo Remix (EMI)
* Bonde Do Role – Solta O Frango (Domino)
* Diplo – Way More Brazil (Big Dada)
* Spank Rock – Put That Pussy On Me – Diplo Tonite Remix (Big Dada)
* Claude Vonstroke – The Whistler – Diplo Remix (Data)
* Young MC – Bust A Move – Diplo Remix (Delicious Vinyl)
* Diplo – Blow Your Head (Mad Decent)
* Bloc Party – Where Is Home? – Diplo Remix (Wichita)

* AC Slater – Party Like Us (Party Like Us)
* Rico Tubbs – Hip Rave Anthem (Cheap Thrills)
* Djedjotronic feat. Spoek – Dirty & Hard – Stereoheroes Remix (CDR)
* Fatboy Slim – Rockafeller Skank – Riva Starr Remix (Skint)
* Black Eyed Peas – Boom Pow – Riot The DJ Remix (CDR)
* Joachim Garraud – Are U Ready – Roman Salzger’s Your Mama Is Rave Remix (Sneakerz MUZIK)
* The Chemical Brothers – Electronic Battle Weapon 7 – Hubie’s Polekat Edit (CDR)
* DJ Zinc feat. No Lay – Killa Sound (Bingo Bass)
* Udy – Hustlin’ (CDR)
* La Roux – In For The Kill – Hostage Remix (CDR)
* Haggstrom feat. Terri Walker – Be My Baby – Peo de Pitte Remix (Flat Out)
* Yeah Yeah Yeahs – Zero – N.A.S.A. Bloody Lobo Remix (CDR)
* LCD Soundsystem – All My Friends – Edit (DFA)
* Nirvana – Sliver (Geffen)
* Missy Elliott vs The Cure – Get Your Freak On – PopChop Mix (PopChop)

Thanks for listening to Hubie Sounds! Make sure you tune into the next show on Saturday 16th May @ 8pm GMT! Live and direct on Brap.FM!

Previous Hubie Sounds shows can be downloaded here

Hubie x


Hubie Sounds 10/01/09 Archive & Tracklist

14 January, 2009

Hiya peeps!

Thanks for tuning in the other night, I hope you enjoyed the show. For those of you who would like to download the show, it is now available from the Brap.FM archives RIGHT HERE!

Here’s the tracklist…

* Kidda – V.I.P (Skint)
* Nick Thayer – Super Too Short (CDR)
* A-Skillz feat. Beardyman – Got The Rhythm (Finger Lickin’)

** Hubie Wants To Have Evil Nine‘s Babies **
* Evil Nine – Feed On You (Marine Parade)
* Evil Nine feat. Aesop Rock – Crooked (Marine Parade)
* Evil Nine feat. Juice Aleem – Pearl Shot (Marine Parade)
* Evil Nine feat. El-P & Jammer – All The Cash (Marine Parade)
* Evil Nine – They Live! (Marine Parade)
* Future Funk Squad – Towards The Sun – Evil Nine Remix (Default)

* The Body Snatchers – Club Beat Internationale (Passenger)
* Yo Majesty – Club Action – Stanton Warriors Remix (Domino)
* Diplo – Blow Your Head (Mad Decent)
* HiJack – Hijackin’ – Herve’s Fuck Fuck Remix (On The Brink)
* Whitest Boy Alive – Golden Cage – Fred Falke Remix – Rico Tubbs Remix (CDR)
* Lee Mortimer – Putto (Dubsided)
* The Kills – Cheap And Cheerful – Fake Blood Remix (Domino)
* Brancaccio & Asher – Freak Around – Koma & Bones Remix (Burrito)
* AC Slater – Jack Got Jacked – Jack Beats Remix (Palms Out Sounds)
* Mr No Hands – Stuck In A Wall (No Handed Music)
* Aaron Sans – Osc Low Nyzz – Adsorb Edit (CDR)
* Slyde – Frequency – NAPT Remix (Finger Lickn’)
* Plump DJs – Beat Myself Up (Finger Lickn’)
* MKM & GBX – I Don’t Think So  (iBreaks Bass)
* Backdraft – Popcorn – VIP (Passenger)
* Drop The Lime – I Love NY – Baobinga’s Fuck Up Like Woah Remix (CDR)
* I.D. – Mission – High Eight’s Acid Breaks Remix (Re:Connect)
* Muse – Knights Of Cydonia – Future Funk Squad Remix (CDR)
* MGMT – Kids – Soulwax Nite Version Mix (CDR)

Don’t forget to tune into the next installment of Hubie Sounds on Saturday 24th January, when I will be joined by a special guest!

Same Brap time! Same Brap Channel!

Hubie x


HUBIE SOUNDS This Sat 22nd November on Brap.FM!

19 November, 2008


Hubie Sounds is back to bother the Brapwaves this Saturday night and I’ve got another action-packed show to keep your backsides bouncing 🙂

Amongst the usual mixture of wonky beats, this week I’ll be doing a mix feature on the pioneers of ‘Disco Bass’, Stanton Warriors. When they haven’t been saying silly things about various musical scenes in the press, Dominic B and Mark Yardley have been very busy of late. They’ve released numerous singles and remixes in recent months as well as their long-awaited Stanton Sessions 3 mix project. So to celebrate this deluge of quality output, I’ll be playing a selection of the Stantons’ hottest beats in Hubie Would Like To Have Stanton Warriors‘ Babies

I’ll also be playing fresh new sounds by the likes of Diplo, Machines Don’t Care, AC Slater, Baobinga & I.D and Crookers, plus much more!

So I hope you can tune in this Saturday night, 8-10pm GMT live and direct on Brap.FM!

See you in the Brap Chtaroom!

Check out my Radio Show page for more details )

Hubie x


%d bloggers like this: