Posts Tagged ‘085’

Stream & Download Hubie Sounds 085

13 August, 2014


Alrighty gang. Big ups to those of you who tuned into the Classic Labels Special last night, I hope you enjoyed it.

This show is now available to stream and download, just click the links below…

>> Stream Hubie Sounds 085 via Mixcloud <<

>> Download Hubie Sounds 085 <<

Here’s the show tracklist…

* Fatboy Slim – Right Here Right Now [Skint]
* Max Romeo – I Chase The Devil [Island]
* Desmond Dekker & The Aces – (Poor Mi) Israelites [Trojan]
* The Special AKA – Gangsters [2 Tone]
* Grandmaster Flash & The Furious Five – The Message [Sugar Hill]
* Double Dee & Steinski – Lesson 3 (History Of Hip Hop) [Tommy Boy]
* Beastie Boys – Root Down [Grand Royal]
* Public Enemy – Bring The Noise [Def Jam]
* The Prodigy – Poison [XL]
* The Chemical Brothers – Song To The Siren [JBO]
* Daft Punk – Da Funk [Soma]
* Coldcut & Hexstatic – Timber [Ninja Tune]
* DJ Shadow – What Does Your Soul Look Like (Part 1 – Blue Sky Revisit) [Mo’ Wax]
* Les Rythmes Digitales – (Hey You) What’s That Sound? [Wall Of Sound]
* The Freestylers Ft. Navigator – Ruffneck [Freskanova]
* Mr Fingers – Can You Feel It [Trax]
* LFO – LFO (Leeds Warehouse Mix) [Warp]
* Joey Beltram – Energy Flash [R&S]
* Evil Nine Ft. Aesop Rock – Crooked [Marine Parade]
* Uberzone & Rennie Pilgrem – Couscous (Royale Mix) [TCR]
* Dylan Rhymes – The Way [Lot49]
* Plump DJs – The Push [FingerLickin’]
* Jammin’ – Go DJ [Bingo Beats]
* Ils – Angels [Distinctive]
* New Order – Temptation [Factory]

Nice one everyone!

Make sure you tune into the next Hubie Sounds on Tuesday 26th August @ 9pm BST – live and direct on NSB Radio.

Hubie x

NSB Radio Logo

Hubie Sounds 085 – Classic Labels Special

11 August, 2014


Good news everyone! I’ve finally settled into my new studio, my below-minimum-wage assistants have unpacked all my gizmos and gadgets and, assuming the aforementioned lackeys have plugged everything in correctly, I will broadcast a brand spanking new Hubie Sounds show this Tuesday night.

To celebrate this momentous occasion, I will be dedicating this particular show to some of the greatest record labels to have ever graced our aural passageways. In this (not) cunningly titled Classic Labels Special, I will spin big tunes that represent each of my favourite record labels, including music by the likes of Fatboy Slim, Underworld, New Order and DJ Shadow, and from labels such as Junior Boys Own, XL, Ninja Tune, R & S and loads more.

The Hubie Sounds Classic Labels Special – Tuesday 12th August @ 9pm BST – live and direct on NSB Radio!

Make sure you come and say hello in the NSB Chatroom too!

For all the details, including how to tune in to NSB Radio, check out the Radio Show page!

Hubie x

NSB Radio Logo

%d bloggers like this: