breakspoll 2010 nominees announced

Hey everyone!

Well, the votes have been counted and the nominees for this year’s Breakspoll Awards have been announced. I would like to take this opportunity to congratulate all the nominees and also to thank those of you who voted for NSB Radio and helped us achieve a nomination for Best Radio Station. We really appreciate your support. Now all that’s left to be done is to keep our breakbeat fingers and toes crossed for the win on Thursday!

Here’s the full list of nominations:

Best Album

Crystal Method – Divided by Night
Deekline & Wizard – Back Up Coming Through
Drumattic Twins – Hammer & Tongs
Future Funk Squad – Disorders of Skill
Stereo:type presents Whats That Noize

Best Compilation

Deekline & Wizard – Back up Coming Through Remixed
Fort Knox Five – Radio Free DC Remixed
Krafty Kuts – Re-Rubs presents Uncovered – Mixed by Ben & Lex
Plump DJs – Global Underground

Best Track 2009

Ctrl Z Vs The Freestylers – Ruffneck 09 Feat Navigator (Never Say Die Records)
Elite Force & Meat Katie – Believe (U&A Recordings)
Far Too Loud – Bass Association (Funkatech)
NAPT ft Louise Marshall – Make My Day (Funkatech)
Stanton Warriors – Precinct (Punks)

Best Remix

Deadmau5 – Strobe (Plump DJs Remix)
Deekline & Wizard – Back Up (Krafty Kuts Remix)
Drumattic Twins – Crazy Love (Peo De Pitte Remix)
Stanton Warriors – Precinct (Plump DJs Remix)
The Prodigy – Omen (Noisia Remix)

Best Label

Against The Grain
Dead Famous

Best New Label

Broken Robot Recordings
Dusted Breaks
InBeatWeTrust Music
Up:Start Music

Best Producer

Elite Force
Krafty Kuts
Stanton Warriors

Best Breakthrough Producer

Peo De Pitte

Best DJ

A Skillz
Krafty Kuts
Lady Waks
Stanton Warriors

Best Breakthrough DJ

DJ Chamber
James D´Ley
Richie Balboa

Best Large Club / Event

Breaks Arena
Future Sound of Breaks
Glade Festival
Stanton Sessions

Best Small Club / Event

Barhouse, Chelmsford
Bass Kitchen
In Beat We Trust
Monster Monster
Naughty Panda

Best Website / Blog

Noise Porn – – –
Rough Tempo Radio –
This Is Breaks –

Best Radio Station

Brap FM
NSB Radio
Rough Tempo

Best Radio Show

Annie Mac (Radio One)
Annie Nightingale (Radio One)
Beatz n Bobz Show hosted by Ben & Lex (NSB Radio)
DJ Iceys Automatic Static (Sirius)
Jay Cunning Breakbeat Show (Kiss FM)

Best Podcast

Ali B presents Airpod
Beatz & Bobz Show with Ben & Lex
Evil Keg Breakbeat Podcast
Juno Breakbeat Podcast with Richie Balboa
The Bass & Breaks Podcast

Best Retailer

Breakbeat Online
Chemical Records

The winners will be announced on Thursday 25th February @ Fabric, London. Tickets for this event are on sale now – visit for all the details.

Good luck to all involved and I will hopefully see you at Fabric next week!

Oh and make sure you tune in to the next Hubie Sounds this Tuesday night, where we will be presenting our Breakspoll Special. Further info will be announced very soon!

Hubie x

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

%d bloggers like this: